Eight Days in Convoke is a physics-based arcade game that places you into the cockpit of an alien craft tasked with the abduction of unknowing human. Gently and thoughtfully apply thrust and rotation to your craft to counter gravity and fly through the noire themed levels. Avoid dangers such as military grade AA Missile Launchers, fuel stealing EMP Pylons, solid materials and the ever present threat of finite fuel. Pilot your way through 40 levels across 8 European countries, Abduct humans to progress and repeat levels in ever quicker completion times to unlock bonus stars. Master the levels, conquer the human race.

Review RSS Feed gilgatex says
7 gilgatex

Mar 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fun little game, definitely worth the $0.99 if you can pick it up on sale. I have a few complaints that keep it from getting a higher score.

First, the humans are really hard to see. I understand you're going for atmosphere, but when it takes away from the game itself, it's too far. Even just making them a gray shade would make them stand out more, but not take away from the overall style.

Also, a little thing, if you use the keyboard to play the game, you should be able to use the keyboard to navigate the menu. It was irritating to have to reach over to my mouse just to start the next level.

If those two things were fixed, I would give it an 8.

VandalSQ says
8 VandalSQ

Apr 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

You can make this game more cool than he is in this moment , just try !

nosef says
8 nosef

Apr 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pretty fun game... it slightly reminds me of limbo, but it's about aliens.

For a dollar it is worth it, the game doesn't follow a storyline (which disappoints me) but it is a fairly fun puzzle game.

Wedlock49 says
10 Wedlock49

Jan 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a little Indie side-scrolling game and even though I described it as "little" it's got a good 40 levels in it all with challenging physics related puzzles. You fly a small UFO around a pleasantly bleak landscape and abduct helpless humans who are wandering around the landscape. The game gets significantly more challenging as time goes on with your finite fuel supply and the inclusion of military defense turrets that you have to avoid and dodge past!

In terms of its graphic style it's very simplistic in that it uses silhouettes, I have seen people describing the style as "similar to Limbo" which personally I have to disagree with, being that the only similarity between the two games is that they use an almost exclusively dark palette. Also of note is the soundtrack, which is extremely pretty and instantly exudes a sense of foreboding and adds a surprising weight to the game, considering its side-scrolling and "arcadie" nature.

Overall, I feel that this game is fun, solid, little time killer that offers a real challenge as time goes on with tight skill-based gameplay and a pleasant simplistic aesthetic. For £2.99 this game is a real steal and will at least keep you occupied for a few hours!

Rlear says
9 Rlear

Dec 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Meu tipo de gráfico preferido. Jogo bom de se jogar e bem produzido.

JorgeRamon says
8 JorgeRamon

Jan 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like graphic style. Good game.

NekomimiBadiik says
3 NekomimiBadiik

Jul 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nothing speacial. except bad control

SeanMaster says
9 SeanMaster

Jun 8th, 2013

No review provided

Mowcno says
9 Mowcno

Jan 31st, 2013

No review provided

Pxlatn says
2 Pxlatn

Mar 28th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.3

23 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.