Don't Move: ninjas, failure, ludonarrative dissonance and player investment manipulation. Don't Move starts simply: move left or right. But as you try -- and as you fail -- to move, you unlock more of the game's mechanisms. With each new element comes new challenges and more rewards! Don't Move is free for Windows, Mac, Linux, and Flash. If you like it please consider buying it for Android at steverichey.com/dontmove

Review RSS Feed Aro says
8 Aro

Aug 20th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

I don't think that this game deserves the negative reviews it has been receiving, but it does prove that this game certainly is an acquired taste.

Don't Move is a game about progression, but there are no real objectives, tasks, storylines or anything similar because it just isn't that kind of game. While it may come off as too simple and repetitive (which it very well is) at first, it has a compelling ability to keep pulling you back in to see what happens after you have reached the next stage of progression.

In my opinion, Don't Move is very therapeutic, but I am reviewing this game based on the Android app version, something I can quickly play through while on the bus home or during a very slow shift at work, those of you that have experienced this game on a PC may not have found it as enjoyable. It is not something you decide to play in your spare time for fun, but it is something to play to kill time when you're bored.

I enjoyed this game and have played it to the end multiple times during the boring days at work, I do however advise people to play this on a mobile device for when you're on the go rather than playing it at home.

requemao says
2 requemao

Nov 22nd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

There is no point in it at all. Maybe only interesting as an experiment.

Zestypanda says
3 Zestypanda

Dec 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Personally, while it seems pointless and frustrating, I think there is a deeper meaning to this. I think it is a statement saying how no matter how bad a game is, we play, and keep playing, it to level up, gain XP and unlock literally meaningless perks, it's our human nature, to accquire things. Not saying the game is bad persay, just interesting.

booberbawz says
4 booberbawz

Nov 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Was fun for a few minutes then gets boring fast. I Got to the level up part then gave up. The good point is it's free.

p3pper5pray says
5 p3pper5pray

Dec 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

While this game was original it drove me insane. I couldn't play it.

HundJaeger says
8 HundJaeger

Nov 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the kind of game i love, because it is so silly that makes you want to play more and more, but i'll give it an 8 because it gets repetitive very quick :P

Trueblue92 says
10 Trueblue92

Nov 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I was just amazed how this game seems so pointless but in your mind has you saying just one more time.

tokisto says
6 tokisto

Nov 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It´s interesting at begining, you fear the game for not knowing what´s going on and care about the poor blue ninja. But it gets too grindy and repetitive fast.

RainbowGamerLite says
8 RainbowGamerLite

Sep 19th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game is cool and very original. It's useful for having fun in the spare time, it can be a great Android App in my opinion. :)

Uwould222 says
9 Uwould222

Sep 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun. As stated before, would make a great Android/Ios game. I had a lot of fun playing it, and ended up spending 2 hours on it. Play this now.

Community Rating

Average

6.7

35 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.