Distant Worlds is a vast, pausable real-time, 4X space strategy game. Experience the full depth and detail of large turn-based strategy games, but with the simplicity and ease of real-time, and on the scale of a massively-multiplayer online game. Vast galaxies are made to order: up to 1400 star systems, with up to 50,000 planets, moons and asteroids. Galaxies are so deep, fun and immersive that you won’t want to finish the game... Build, expand and improve your empire endlessly. The galaxy is packed with life and activity. Encounter other empires, independent alien colonies, traders, pirates and space monsters. Explore star systems, asteroid fields, gas clouds, supernovae, galactic storms and black holes. Discover evidence of civilizations long since past, uncovering secrets about the galaxy's troubled history... Best of all, you can play the game your way: enjoy a quick, intense game in a crowded galaxy or take your time in an epic game spread across a vast galaxy!

Review RSS Feed y22cm says
10 y22cm

Jun 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

My fav game.

Antiscamp says
10 Antiscamp

Feb 13th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Absolutely one of the best 4x Space Operas out there. If not THE best. Very much recommended to anyone interested in these sorts of games.

rexinanimatus says
10 rexinanimatus

Sep 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Favourite 4X space game, rather epic. Love the options to micromanage almost everything. Feels like a living universe. Only 2 minor negative points, like almost all 4x games colony rush tactics works here too. Other one is upgrading space stations is not possible, well at least until Legends. Otherwise it would receive a 11/10 !

Error-Syntax says
10 Error-Syntax

Jul 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

just an amazing great game with immense potential and deep, further it is easy to mod - a must play for all hard core strategist!

Karchedon says
10 Karchedon

Nov 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

amazing and moddable:D

rankalee says
10 rankalee

Aug 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Distant worlds in my opinion is one of if not the best game I have ever played! That is saying a lot but I initally gave it a 9/10 here on modDB. That is after I got into modding the game I bumped it up to 10 because of ease of mod-ability. If your looking for an epic space empire (or pirate) then its hard to turn this down. The game may not have the latest great 3d graphics but it's 2d artwork and experience gives it a rather nostalgic feel and a lot of soul. I sometimes find myself lost for hours in this game with all the stories it creates (if you have an imaginative mind) and it puts a smile on my face every time. Take your time and learn the game, it maybe not the easiest game to get into at first but with the latest shadows expansion this bridges the gap somewhat for first timers with an easy interface. Also did I mention ease of mod-ability yet? :)

Vladomije says
10 Vladomije

Jan 27th, 2014

No review provided

touyen says
10 touyen

Jan 5th, 2014

No review provided

drvader says
10 drvader

Oct 5th, 2013

No review provided

Reedyboyramp says
9 Reedyboyramp

Aug 24th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.8

11 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.