Crawle is a sandbox dungeon-crawler with a focus on realistic survival featuring mechanics such as sanity, hunger, thirst, energy and diseases.

Review RSS Feed SkywardRiver says
10 SkywardRiver

Feb 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game shows massive potential and, having played for a while, I realize the amount of work put into it. For just 1 dollar, you CANNOT go wrong. It's a fun experience!

Jumpahead says
10 Jumpahead

Jul 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A wonderful game. Full of surprises. A must buy at just a cheap price.

forte226 says
10 forte226

Jul 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I got the full version and love the game :D

LazyAnt says
7 LazyAnt

Jul 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

My general opinion on the game is that it has a lot of potential to be big, but it has its shortcomings.

I will start with the least important complaint I got, which is the timer on the Demo. I would prefer it if instead of miliseconds, it had seconds. In miliseconds it changes too rapidly, and it can be distracting at times.

On to more serious stuff, I think that walking speed is too slow. In most cases, there is nothing interesting around you and you just want to get through the dull landscape as quickly as possible. But because of the walking speed, you have to sprint which costs valuable stamina points. All in all, an increase in pace would serve this game well.

Another thing I didn't quite like is the crafting - combining of the items. Most of the time I was standing clueless, wildly mix and matching items until I created something. Unless I am missing something, I think this system needs some rework.

Last but not least, I would like more interesting animal behavior. In most cases, only thing you need to do is outrun your predator (which is rather easy) and he will lose interest in you. I think this a little more work too.

Now on the positives. First and foremost, I really enjoyed the realistic components of the game. Not only must one be carefull to not long without food or water, but he must avoid bleeding to death which makes the player avoid confrontations whatsoever, which is something not many survival games do right.

Moreover, I find the game refreshingly difficult. In order to get through the game, the player not only needs to be planning ahead, but luck plays an important role too. And this is, in my opinion, quite realistic and challenging at the same time.

To synopsise, this is a very well made game, and if the developer takes care to extinguish its few shortcomings, this could be a very interesting project to follow.

So, by all means, congratulations to the developer, and keep it up.

Supanovi says
10 Supanovi

Apr 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Looks great!

DeathTheKid232 says
8 DeathTheKid232

Apr 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

THE FIRST COMPLETED GAME ON ECLIPSE...OHHHHHH MY GAWD, must BE aMAZING!!!!!!! O_O

Slooowpoke says
10 Slooowpoke

Apr 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

THE MOST AMAZING GAME EVERRRRRRRRRR

nexust says
10 nexust

Mar 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game to me is such a great idea that few developers seem to use. I love the idea of realistic survival, crafting and exploration! I have purchased the game and I will certainly follow the development closely. Overall, I feel the style is fitting, the atmosphere is often very relaxing and the gameplay is beyond enjoyable.

GeneralPony says
10 GeneralPony

Feb 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

Cool game...

AaronM says
10 AaronM

Jan 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Very nice and addicting game.

Community Rating

Average

8.3

35 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.