Condition Zero: Deleted Scenes is a game developed by Ritual Entertainment, which acts as an expansion pack to Counter-Strike: Condition Zero. It makes up a series of eighteen unconnected single-player missions, with blazing fast action and intense firefights. It includes new weapons and re-skinned and re-animated versions of Counter-Strike weapons.

Review RSS Feed ShouldBeNew says
9 ShouldBeNew

Jul 6th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is pretty much one of the best i have played! I like it more than Call of Duty 1. The voice acting is brilliant and the graphics are well... some weapons weren't that good looking and the last missions we're kinda hard for me. Mission 11 is the end where everyone is shooting at you and you must protect the helicopter and i had to use cheats! Other missions are great. Gameplay doesn't get boring but you just have to be careful!

9.0 / 10 - Excellent

ProfesorNikov says
4 ProfesorNikov

Jul 6th, 2014 0 people agree 2 people don't

Oh great, a Counter-Strike with singleplayer mode and history.. What could go wrong? Oh well... sometime I don't know why I speak.

Let's start this review, with my typicalenglish grammar errors and all the ****.

This is a CS with singleplayer. YES. SINGLEPLAYER. But is horribly created. The level design are acceptable, sucks, but acceptable.The voice acting in english is "mhee..." but the dub in spanish is... horrible, I'm a great fan of the spanish voice acting and someday I would like to work on that; the big problem is the accents. STUPID. *******. ACCENTS.

Accents for the americans, accents for the japaneses, accents for your mother riding in a bike without wheels.

Is full of bugs and the enemies are a group of stupids, more easy than the ******* CoD, is short and the game no have much replay value really.

Mhe, what I going to say, I don't like it m8.

Elitesse says
10 Elitesse

Jun 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of the few 10 I'm giving to a game! I can't believe that the average rating for this game was 6/10. This game is simply amazing, I love it! I frequently replay the campaign (even more than Half-Life!), you can choose your missions instead of starting from the first level. This gives the game a lot of replay value! Some missions are very memorable, for example Rise Hard, Secret War, Building Recon, Motorcade Assault and others! This is a very simple game, and quite easy, and that's what makes it brilliant! Obviously, it's not very realistic (you can destroy an Harrier with an AWP...) but it's not very important. I rarely play realistic games anyway! Another nice touch was the mapping. You travel around dozens of exotic locations and very few classic urban settings, for example Colombia, Argentina, Japan, Middle East, Italy (my country!), Russia, Eastern Europe...you will also have a few missions in the United States (Miami Heat was a great mission) and one in Ireland (Rise Hard, on a big skyscraper!). I'm not hooked to graphics mainly because I play old stuff and because of this I loved the graphics. The weapons are the usual ones from Counter-Strike, but some weapons are upgraded (the MP5 and the Shotgun have a flashlight attached to them!), you have Nightvisions and did I mention tons of new cool tools? Fiber Optic Cameras to see stuff around corners, Cameras to take photos, Briefcases full of money and a GPS tracker, Blowtorches to destroy padlocks and open doors, Remote Controlled Bombs to destroy various equipment, and lots of stealth! Yes, there is a number of missions where you will use stealth and believe me, it's very enjoyable and not annoying at all! You will fight alongside many Counter-Terrorist Teams (US Navy Seals, Miami SWAT, Californian SWAT, GSG-9, GIGN, Spetznaz, Kidotai, British SAS) against many Terrorist Teams (Guerrilla Warfare, Arctic Avengers, Midwest Militia, Elite Crew, Phoenix Connection, Yakuza). Higly recommended!

TriNecatoR says
6 TriNecatoR

Feb 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I don't know, as Half-Life mod, CSCZDS pretty interesting (I liked the training part), but as full game... Also, it's a little buggy :(

LudskyL says
10 LudskyL

May 5th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

C'est un super jeu avec campagne solo. Le meilleur des CS !

EugenefromZPS says
9 EugenefromZPS

Dec 9th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

c00l

wawa26 says
8 wawa26

Jul 31st, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Nice idea to putting CSCZ into adventure mission game. Counter-Strike fans may like this.

poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

PC version was better. But it was a cool, alternate idea to put CS on consoles.

pandorazero says
10 pandorazero

May 13th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Cool game

Cossack-HD says
9 Cossack-HD

Oct 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

This game is one more proof that Half-Life 1 engine is awesome!

Community Rating

Average

8.1

34 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.