Mine precious gold from the deformable terrain in order to buy better weapons, digging tools, and deployable defenses. Use these assets to defend your disembodied brain and bankrupt your opponent! Old-school 2D sidescroller pixel graphics coupled with an extremely detailed physics simulation makes for a mix of nostalgia and surprising gameplay.

Review RSS Feed kazumo says
10 kazumo

Sep 19th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best indie games I've ever played.

Jaketake says
7 Jaketake

Apr 30th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

This game has a lot of potential. I gave the developers my money and so should you. I will re-score as more updates are put out.

Ark07 says
10 Ark07

Apr 5th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Great 2D shooter, a lot of fun and destruction :D

λpone says
10 λpone

Jan 21st, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

BEST 2D GAME EVER

Raivo says
10 Raivo

Sep 8th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game.

GridPattern says
10 GridPattern

Sep 6th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

One of my favourite games.

duartel says
9 duartel

Mar 19th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's a good game, but I'm not a fight person

MisterMeister says
10 MisterMeister

Sep 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best strategy game EVER!

Gn0meSlice says
9 Gn0meSlice

Apr 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Truly brilliant concept and execution.

This game has its share of bugs and quirks, but I can't bring myself to give it anything less than a 9. Cortex Command is an undeniably fresh experience; I haven't played anything quite like it before or since, and in the booming indie game scene, that alone is enough to warrant some praise.

Graphics are great, music is fabulous, and while the gameplay takes some getting used to, it's extremely engaging and deep once you get the hang of it.

I can't possibly go into detail about the game without writing much more than anyone wants to read, so I'll just say that Cortex Command features some of the best local multiplayer I've ever experienced (right up there with Quadsmash), and that I can't recommend it enough.

3wesleyc says
10 3wesleyc

Oct 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Seems like a pretty good game I'll be looking for upcoming updates

Community Rating

Average

9.5

112 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.