Command & Conquer 2: Tiberian Sun is the sequel to Command & Conquer: Tiberian Dawn. Set in the early 21st century, Tiberian Sun once again pits the Global Defense Initiative (GDI) against the Brotherhood of Nod in a struggle for control of the planet.

Review RSS Feed █Black/Brunez█ says
10 █Black/Brunez█

Mar 24th, 2010 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Men! This is the first computer game that I played! And I just love this!

ILOVEZOMBIESIDO says
10 ILOVEZOMBIESIDO

Dec 2nd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

This game started my obsession with C&C!
Epic music, Epic atomsphere and 100% uncomparable gameplay!
ONE VISION! ONE PURPOSE!

Tankinator says
10 Tankinator

Sep 3rd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

The best game I have ever play... It is hard, but so fun, so great, so... C&C

Armydude says
10 Armydude

Aug 9th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Brilliant game.. shame the other C&C games fail to match its standard even though it is over a decade old. Seriously the only flaw is the fact the jump jet troopers don't stay airborne, they keep landing :)

zwedizhfizh says
9 zwedizhfizh

Mar 20th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty good, a little slow at times. A lot of units and structures, making things interesting.

micky123 says
9 micky123

Dec 11th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

Brilliant game, definitely best of the Tiberium series. Good campaign as well as good skirmish battles.

Aro says
8 Aro

Apr 2nd, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Contrary to popular belief of those that know me throughout the modding community, Tiberian Sun is far off from being my Favorited Command & Conquer title, it doesn't hold a candle to the game-play and experience that Red Alert 2 offered in my books, but that isn't to say I don't like the game, quite the contrary, it is another game that I love.

Command & Conquer is easily my favorite game series, I love every single title, even after Generals with the exception to Command & Conquer 4, but we won't get into that right now. Even though I adore the oldies like Tiberian Dawn and Red Alert 1, the second generation, Tiberian Sun and Red Alert 2, will always be my favourites.

I will never forget finding Tiberian Sun in a game store all those years ago and asking my Aunt to get it for me (since obviously at the age of 10 I didn't have a job ^_^), I looked at the cover and I had no idea that there was another series out there for the Command & Conquer titles other than Red Alert, as it looked so incredibly similar, I had to buy it and try it.
I wasn't disappointed when I tried Tiberian Sun for the first time, but as I was used to Red Alert 2, Tiberian Sun felt like a step backwards and made me wish that I'd played all the titles in the order of which they were released to prevent that, but I still enjoyed playing it.

Tiberian Sun (And Firestorm) was a game with brilliant atmosphere, excellent music and a fun, solid campaign. The gameplay as a whole I have to say I don't really look that highly upon, Skirmish was boring and online play was just the same, that is until some different kind of maps appeared making the game more than a Disruptor on a Carryall. The reason I still stick around and support Tiberian Sun is because of it's modability, it is not my favorite game to play, but it is by far my favourite game to mod. The TS engine has (a lot) quirks, but it is just really enjoyable to play around with and I will be happy to mod it for many, many years

steijl2012 says
10 steijl2012

Oct 11th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

a good game

L00Ng_StRyKr says
10 L00Ng_StRyKr

Apr 10th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fun game and another excelent work by Westwood studios. Superb in every way.

Kuschelmonster says
9 Kuschelmonster

Jan 31st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good old game

Community Rating

Average

9.3

183 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.