Tells the story of a young boy called Robert who is the sole survivor of a plane crash in "the Gap". Too young to fend for himself, Robert is adopted by a local group of Indigenous Australians, who teach him the skills he needs to survive in this harsh new environment...

Review RSS Feed Tadness says
10 Tadness

Feb 2nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Yes, this game is a bit of an oldie, but it's one of the most perfect point-and-click adventures I've ever played. A few points of trial-and-error that involve trying objects at random was a bit frustrating, but overall it's a solid, well-done game. It simply needs to be experienced by everyone, if not for its gameplay then for its humor. Robert's smart-mouthed robotic companion Joey was easily my favorite character.

ID0 says
10 ID0

May 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Exelent classic quest, comic (!) cyberpunk, nice dialogs, and just a very good game!

Rizaran says
10 Rizaran

Jul 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This was a great adventure. Thanks. 10/10

Quakekill says
10 Quakekill

Jun 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Absolute classic, played this ages ago and loved it. Recently bought it on Good Old Games and it's still as entertaining as it was when I first bought it. Although, it is a little on the easy side for a point & click game, to be honest.

jac428 says
10 jac428

Apr 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

If there was ever a game to need a sequel, cant go past these awesome oldies!

ZekThePenguin says
8 ZekThePenguin

Mar 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I miss adventure games like this. Very few genres approach their content with the same tongue-in-cheek attitude that this game does! Not gut-bursting, but still there are many scenes and statements that pulled the corners of my mouth into a grin.

marine_jake says
10 marine_jake

Jan 21st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I played this game a long time ago, it's really great to see it back. Revolution wrote some really great stories, this was one of them.

BlundaKat says
10 BlundaKat

Jan 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

With an amazing story line, clever puzzles and its quirky/funny dialoge this has to be one of the best adventure games ever!

theinfantaria says
10 theinfantaria

Jan 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beneath a steel sky is one of the best point n' click adventure games ever made. Period.

WafflePony says
10 WafflePony

Jul 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beneath a Steel Sky is one of the best point-and-click games I have ever played in my lifetime, ranking up with the Sam & Max and Monkey Island series. All I have to say: PLAY IT. JUST DO IT. :3

Community Rating

Average

9.3

58 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.