Battlefield 2 invades the high-tech frontlines of modern warfare. The game brings the intensity and excitement of Battlefield 1942 into the modern era with enhanced team play and the latest, most technologically advanced vehicles and weapons systems available to man.

Review RSS Feed Delta07man says
10 Delta07man

Feb 15th, 2011 22 people agree 1 person doesn't

Best game for a long time
Best game for 64 Player fights
Best game with best maps
Best game with best mods (modding community)
Best game i can remember so far
I love this GAME :D

sw33tsp0t says
10 sw33tsp0t

Nov 16th, 2010 22 people agree 1 person doesn't

Best Classical Sandbox Modern Warfare Game of all Time.

ITCyoy543 says
10 ITCyoy543

May 17th, 2011 18 people agree 0 people don't

better than pie

StrikeNoir says
10 StrikeNoir

Feb 19th, 2011 17 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome gameplay, high quality graphics plus low system requirement, what can I say? Freaking nice!!

selfprofessedgeek says
9 selfprofessedgeek

Feb 26th, 2011 17 people agree 2 people don't

A game with staying power. Definitely a classic.

QoelQast says
9 QoelQast

Jan 16th, 2011 16 people agree 2 people don't

One of my favourite retail games.. I really like the whole communication system and the maps are so good! There's also a ranking system which forces you to try out every kit, which is a big +. Also, thanks EA for releasing the booster packs + special forces for free, beacause those server were slowly dying. I don't think this game needs a big review, as almost everyone of you must have heard of this..

2 things that I don't like that much:
Hitboxes: If you're sniping while sitting behind a teammate there's a BIG chance you'll hit him, even though the crosshair isn't pointed at his body..
Punkbuster: It almost makes overlay (Steam/VOIP-software) impossible to use as it kicks you when it's detected.. A real shame.

It runs well on nearly all recent systems and I'd recommend you to buy it.

BeastPenguin says
10 BeastPenguin

Apr 30th, 2011 12 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Very fun game, and seems amazing on gfx (maybe not as good as BF3)even back in 2005 it was revolutionary and still is. Very fun, there are choppers Attack and transporters, boats, numerous aircraft, AA (mobile and stationary),uncountable land vehicles, and many MANY more. Masterpiece...

Yronno says
10 Yronno

Sep 7th, 2009 12 people agree 1 person doesn't

Truly a flawless improvement upon the older Battlefield 1942 while still holding the same gameplay.

Sgt_Prof says
10 Sgt_Prof

May 17th, 2011 10 people agree 0 people don't

game is very good- but graphics can be higher. I like modding/editing tools. I think BF2 is better then Battlefield Play4Free.

ytres says
10 ytres

Jun 19th, 2010 9 people agree 0 people don't

So great, oh so great.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

1096 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.