Army Men III is the conclusion to the never-finished original Army Men series that starred the original "Sarge" character. With the Insane Grey Doctor and his twisted creations wreaking havoc across the plastic world, As a last-resort, the entire nations from the Plastic World join forces and launches a full-scale assault on the Grey Doctor fortress. With the help of the newcomer, Corporal Wallace Aron Niles and members of Foxtrot company, Sarge returns in this final installment to finish where he left off - Destroy the Grey Doctor and his army of psychotic experiments once and for all.

RSS feed DelcoreXD says
10 DelcoreXD

Dec 31st, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

This is probably the most effort driven indie game I have ever seen and played. Yes, this game has a bug here and there but that can surely be fixed. The fact that this game haas been a success is mainly through himself and the commuity. The game play of this game is great and in my opinion I would like the music to be a little softer but thats what I think. People can say that this is a bad game but as long as this is effort driven I will always vote game of the year and game of everything. I love this game, the people, the work, and the heart.

The brain and the heart was truly put in this game to revive a story so many have failed to do and someone said it's time for some change. In 2011, almost 2012 we have Army Men III. I hope for the best of the community and the future of this game.

10 out of 10 is what I give this game. Hah, let's see how fun multiplayer is in the future and I might stay up 48 hours a day playing this.

7Fallen says
9 7Fallen

Jan 19th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

good game

thealakaylion says
10 thealakaylion

Mar 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is the best Army Men game ever to be released. Better than COD. -_-

pie75 says
9 pie75

Jan 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

nice game

TyXo says
10 TyXo

Dec 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Reviving my favorite game evah

AZeonZaku says
9 AZeonZaku

May 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A few bugs here and there but overall pretty damn good

Kikwik says
9 Kikwik

Mar 31st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game will be so good to play when it will be released !
Already in alpha, it's very funny ! You have some easter eggs (I don't want to make spoilers) which make me smile. Graphics are impressive, it's very detailed and in some levels, we think we are tiny in comparison to the environment. And don't forget, it's free !
In alpha, it's just like a Call of Duty and not an Army Men game, but it will change in the future and I hope the Team will not let it down because it's a very great game and I'm curious what it will be when it will be release ...
So continue and hang on !
And for the others, try it, take a look ! You'll be pleasantly surprised !

legion999 says
8 legion999

Nov 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great addition to the army men franchise. Great work!

lukeprox says
9 lukeprox

Apr 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

If you are new to the series, Army Men 3 is a third person shooter with an arcade-style feel to it, almost like a third person Call of Duty. For those who are coming back to the series, the game plays much like a blend of Army Men:3d and Sarge's Heroes, with better graphics and controls, of course.

Aside from main story points, the game has some darkness and tension while not taking itself too seriously. Being an Indie game, there are some minor glitches, and the graphics aren't what you would see from pro developers. However, plenty of love was put into the weapon models and vehicles and it shows. Speaking of vehicles, tanks, helicopters and driveable robots are a blast to drive and handle like the toys they represent. I did come across some issues with turret accuracy, but most of the time they worked fine.

There are two game modes, story-driven campaign and skirmish. The story missions are a fun and gives you plenty of challenges. Skirmish mode contains several single-player quick missions that let you battle in interesting locations like freezers, sandboxes and kitchen cabinets. My favorite is a level called "Earning a Living" where you are set free in a giant living room, with the ultimate goal of destroying an X-Box 360 (sorry, x-box fans). Along the way you can fly attack helicopters and planes, shoot at ants roaming the floor or blast enemy robots with artillery cannons. It is a different, open level that gave me plenty to do and explore.

If you are a newcomer, try this unique (and free!) shooter for yourself! If you are a longtime fan, this is the most complete Army Men game since RTS, and arguably the best shooter in the series. Of course there are issues and changes to be made (it's an Indie game, after all) but this is a a fantastic, fun, and free game that I would recommend to any shooter fan looking for something fresh.

Vionix says
10 Vionix

Oct 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

An excellent successor to the Army Men series...

Community Rating



64 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.