The Creators Of AI War Bring You... A 2D sidescroller without a linear path. An action game with tactical combat and citybuilding. An adventure game that lets you free-roam a vast, procedurally-generated world. A Valley Without Wind defies genre stereotypes. Unlike other procedurally-generated games, you also get a logical progression in difficulty, plus helpful tips and checklists to guide your travels (should you need them). Choose for yourself how to prepare to face the vastly stronger Overlord. Complete a variety of missions to earn new spells, and/or roam the wilds to uncover secret missions and stashes of magical crafting loot. Customize your characters with unique combinations of enchants and spells that change how you move, jump, and fight. Or rescue people and bring them back to your settlement so that they can then be sent on dispatch missions; you don't have to carry the burden of your fledgling civilization alone! You choose how to play, and the world adapts around you.

Review RSS Feed quillsaga says
9 quillsaga

Sep 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Enjoyable random game, liked exploring the buildings and collecting stuff, and just jumping around. Complex when you get deeper in it, depends on how you want to play it.

David_Rose says
5 David_Rose

Jul 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I want to like this game. I really do. But this is one of those games that I start playing, spend about an hour or two with, and then put down never to play again. There seems to be some sort of story there, but I'll be damned if I understand what it is. And the gameplay? I'm running around killing monsters and collecting....something....and generally just don't have the faintest idea of what the hell I'm supposed to be doing. The developers seem to have made a really good game but unfortunately, they didn't spend any time explaining the game to the player or giving him any reason to play. And "get the player interested" is rule number one in game design. At least the sequel looks to be more thought out in that department.

MrMas35 says
3 MrMas35

Jun 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I own it on steam....its pretty SHAW-TAY

Orpheusftw says
9 Orpheusftw

Mar 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Quite a nice game. It gets a bad deal in some reviews, but I fail to see why, as it doesn't really do anything wrong. The only way you'll be disappointed is if you expect a lot of structure and hand-holding. It's fun to explore the vast, randomly-generated world.

chsignal says
9 chsignal

Aug 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very very very fun metrovania game with unique graphic. If you search for fantastic 2D platformer, this is the game you need.

seagaia says
7 seagaia

May 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This wasn't my cup of tea, but I do have to give a nod to the awesome randomly generated...everything! The graph-modeled map system was also neat. I just couldn't get into the game though, perhaps because I could see that I would need to give it a great time investment to get the most out of it. But it was a nice job done, there is a lot of depth with the spells and weapons (which there were a lot of). I guess I wish I had a lot more time to play it, but this does seem like the extended commitment kind of game. So if you like to spend 100+ hours on a game, this is definitely a great one to do so with.

I did think the graphics did seem...off. They weren't BAD but they just mixed together in a strange fashion - the same with the music, which wasn't terrible but not very memorable.

orionx3000 says
10 orionx3000

May 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

i know i said 8/10 in my post but.. really.. ive never paid 15$ for decent concept and story (some may disagree but from my perspective its deep and intuitively accurate) this day and age.. that gave me 30 hours currently.. and im not even thinking about stopping! I give it a 10/10 because arcen listen to gamers and builds a game that way.. kinda anti ego if you ask me even though many get a culty vibe. Ive never heard of arcen or played AIwar.. i am an offical AVWW fanboy. Finally I give it a 10/10 because its going places for free!!!!..i mean id pay for dlc that was 2.99..ppl pay for cell phone games.. but these guys are adding content damn near daily.. who is paying these guys.. lol.. man..Something about that...just makes me wanna work for them.. lol.. i think they know this and this is why ppl who dont get it get the cult vibe..lol Giving can yeild great things.

woodchuck says
9 woodchuck

May 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

it is a good game but i wish it was not cartoonised cos they make me bored after a while

Proph3te says
10 Proph3te

May 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice game

Domo_Skully_ says
10 Domo_Skully_

May 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesomeness

Community Rating

Average

8.1

48 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.