A Dwarven Prince on a quest to reclaim his people’s stolen land will take you on a great journey. Explore a continent filled with buried treasures and unearth mysteries that lie hidden since the Great War. Take charge of your Dwarven settlement while mining, exploring and utilizing your resources with a combination of strategy and management.

Review RSS Feed revenos says
2 revenos

Feb 15th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I'm going to have to hammer this game.

I really wanted to like it, enough to play 25 hours into the campaign. Everything beyond the first half-hour was just more of the same. All campaign stages and game modes play out identically, you dig and come under attack only when you deliberately dig into marked areas. The town management & combat & AI behavior are all *extremely* basic.

This is a 3D dwarf fortress with 95% of the game content and mechanics missing.

yorks says
1 yorks

Feb 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I don"T even know if it's me but it says that no severs are open!?

665 says
1 665

Jan 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Requires Steam to run.

Wolfganstein says
4 Wolfganstein

Feb 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

While entertaining and helpful, it lacks the serious complexity of Dwarf Fortress - as well as the endless gameplay. Pricey DLC and simplicity of gameplay are a huge turnoff for me, but that didn't stop me from buying it on steam and playing it for a few hours. I don't regret the purchase, and I like what is being attempted. I just wish it would gain a few more layers and incorporate more DLC into the game itself. It may well do so with time.

InsaneLampshade says
1 InsaneLampshade

Feb 17th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Buggy & lacks any kind of depth. You may as well just play the first few minutes of the tutorial and there you have the entire game.

It also seems the developers don't care about (or have given up) fixing anything.

wakefuldude says
9 wakefuldude

Feb 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

good

adrianeczek32 says
10 adrianeczek32

Feb 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

where is a demoooooo

Garees says
10 Garees

Feb 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its great Fun . Maybe Somewhat simple but its great to play after a hard day at work , just kick back and releax , dig , fght , explore , build and decorate . Love it !

herobago says
2 herobago

Sep 11th, 2013

No review provided

Mrfistofury14 says
10 Mrfistofury14

Jul 18th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6

20 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.