Forum Thread
1000 Game Ideas! (Forums : General Banter : 1000 Game Ideas!) Locked
Thread Options
Jun 21 2013 Anchor

Post what game idea you would like to see be made and give a short description of it. 2D games please! Thanks!
Ex.
1. 2-D medieval RPG where you can customize your character and fight online while building a castle for protection.

P.S YOUR IDEA COULD BECOME A REAL GAME. I AM AN INDIE DEVELOPER, AND I WANT TO MAKE A GAME BASED OFF OF AN IDEA ON THIS FORUM. So Please, NO JOKING AROUND. THANK YOU!!!

Edited by: romofan23

Jun 21 2013 Anchor

2. How about a 2d shooter with co-op campaign and deathmatchs and team deathmatchs etc. It should be called Deathless

Jun 21 2013 Anchor

romofan23 wrote: 1. 2-D medieval RPG where you can customize your character and fight online while building a castle for protection.

Check King Arthur's Gold!

Anyway, random idea:

It's the year 3086. The Republican Technogotten Empire is facing a a heavy economical crisis that threatens to extinguish the Empire. As a counter-measure and in an evil act of desperation, the 12 sages of Technogottland decide to send a special monkey unit (SMU) to take down different European important military targets to change the course of History and stop the economical crisis.

2D platformer going around trenches and taking powerups in the style of Metal Slug series. Maybe with some character customization to keep things interesting and arcade multiplayer on one machine (not split screen).

Jun 26 2013 Anchor

I think a game thats like a multiplayer deathmatch style game in a giant jungle/forest with ghillie suit type things on and only knives/ bows would be cool, with the ability to climb trees/cliffs. not sure if third person or first person would be best.

Edit: didn't see the 2D only part, sorry :P

Edited by: AudioGhostX

Jun 26 2013 Anchor