URWL v6.0 for Fallout 3 with Rain. It changes the colors and lighting of the entire game to more realistic colors and adds rain to Fallout 3.

Review RSS Feed SQ5000 says
10 SQ5000

Feb 15th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Good work

FRiNGE07 says
10 FRiNGE07

May 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is truly amazing. I have tried other lighting mods and they don't even compare to this one. I like dark creepy environments with realistic lighting. This mod gets rid of the lighting that has no light source and makes it more immersive. Of course It also gets rid of the green tint and makes everything nicer to look at.

Ps. If you like dark interiors and exteriors don't forget to use the bright lights setting in the first option in the pipboy, cause If you don't the lighting will look more faded.

namaste says
10 namaste

Dec 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Must have, nuff said!

darthg64 says
10 darthg64

Mar 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great addition to the game! Does everything thats promised, easy to use, looks beautiful, no significant performance hit, no downsides, bug free so thats a 10 out of 10 right there ^^

Kaveli says
10 Kaveli

Feb 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Overall, an well done Weather mod who lives from his lighting.

Nice.

B14ckM34nD34th says
10 B14ckM34nD34th

Aug 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I find the weather and the texture is beter quilty then the default one made for fallout 3 it says alot About what the should of put in the game to begin with why not give him a 10/10 he should be there weather programer his much better then the current one there atm

mcfly07 says
5 mcfly07

Aug 11th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great alternative to Fellout combined with Enhanced Weather, but the random crashes ruin it.

ChrisTom says
8 ChrisTom

Nov 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Ok, I'm really disappointed this mod is dead now.

This mod is Good, I'm not going to deny that for a second. It gives the wasteland a more realistic feel, just as it is intending. But I do agree with Camy that the amount of Rain is absolutely ridiculous, and it's rather tiresome clicking "Test Wasteland Clear" every 5 minutes. The lighting is best indoors, but the problem with it is that indoor lighting is rather laggy (although maybe that's just a problem with my computer). I love the Night lighting though, and I feel it needs no improvements. It does the job of making it feel like it's Night and that moonlight contributes little. So, in review:

Pros

- Realistic

- Neat Weather Effects

- Beautiful Indoor Lighting

- Good night lighting

Cons

- TOO MUCH @#$&#xIN;G RAIN

- A little laggy

- I lost my Rain Settings noodles and can't find them.

Please, author. If you're still alive make some improvements. Not that I could do better than this, but it would be great to see a little bit more progress.

camycamera says
9 camycamera

Sep 1st, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

good, but it rains just about every single day...

AmazingRedd says
9 AmazingRedd

Aug 3rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

22 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.