The idea behind this is to make an episodic mod, which you can play as it grows and every new chapter will be based on a whole new theme. The basic concept is the following: You start at the main room. Use the portal machines to visit the chambers and gather all the eye balls. Bring them to the main room and open the gate leading to the next chapter.

Review RSS Feed Seiji_Kung says
9 Seiji_Kung

Jun 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect!Very good work!

YargleBlarf says
10 YargleBlarf

Feb 10th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great map design, good puzzles, no shortcuts taken!

lpfreaky90 says
4 lpfreaky90

Mar 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

This mod contains a bunch of rather simple maps. I don't really see the advantage of a mod here, as far as I can see it could have just as well been all in one map.

They explore some interesting concepts but never really impress with it. The story telling is left to some on screen texts. The graphics are a mixture of cartoony and realistic. Either one would be fine but the combination is something I dislike.

In the levels there's a strong sense of repeating the same thing over and over again. Once you figured out what to do with one device you basically can do it with basic portal logic.

In map two there's a more urban enviroment. Players are trained in portal that white = portalable; not white = not portalable. Here there are all kinds of materials that can be portalled onto. This is a bit strange.

All in all it's a nice concept but I don't think the maps are of high quality, nor do I think this should've been a mod. A collections of maps on the steam workshop would have probably been a better idea.

I hope the next parts of the mod have a bit more variety in them and challenge the player a bit more. For now a 5/10

Ninja_Fang says
4 Ninja_Fang

Mar 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

The puzzles are "interesting" sorta of. Chapter 1 and 2 I have no qualms with, because even tho it is abstract in nature it makes sense because it is simulations. Chapter 3 for some reason just bothers me, a WHOLE new mechanic that is central to completing all the stages? No thanks.
Just didn't get my head around the whole new concept. Also this has no story, even if you keep putting "the story continues" on it.

DPgames says
10 DPgames

Mar 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 3 people don't

this mod is amazing. it has a unique story and chambers. the design is beautiful. visuals are perfect along with the secrets. keep it up. the mod is unlike others. it keeps on growing from time to time.

Djjak90 says
8 Djjak90

Aug 30th, 2014

No review provided

Kentaro says
10 Kentaro

Apr 21st, 2014

No review provided

EenPOOL says
10 EenPOOL

Jan 25th, 2014

No review provided

eternalblast says
10 eternalblast

Jan 12th, 2014

No review provided

IaC378 says
8 IaC378

Oct 29th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.7

18 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.