Real Cars is a totalconversion mod for Grand Theft Auto IV that replases all cars and other vehicles in game to real ones.

Review RSS Feed batave3 says
10 batave3

Aug 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

wow

vipul says
9 vipul

Mar 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its really nice one....

Vizard says
8 Vizard

Jun 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice addon 4 my GTA. With iCE and this it's just amazing to play GTA nowdays. :)

ajar93 says
10 ajar93

Dec 17th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

where is download ??

Scr00ge says
1 Scr00ge

Nov 11th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

bad mod lots of bugs

Mortecha says
1 Mortecha

Oct 27th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod only spawned taxis and afew other crapper cars, and since there is no way to uninstall the mod it has ruined my game completely.

The name should also be changed as saying REAL is deceptive since people will expect real equivalents of all the vehicles in the game, not just performance vehicles.

restos says
10 restos

Apr 29th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

THIS MOD IS SO COOL THAT IS GONNA MAKE ME NEVER GIVE UP ON GTA IV
Also the cars are totaly real

themoodude says
6 themoodude

Apr 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

So this mod is nice. It does bring in a load of realistic cars; which is great for people who aren't clued up on importing them themselves. While it is just a compilation of new cars (including textures, models, and handling I believe) it is still incredibly unstable- often crashing moments after I begin to play.

Additionally no removal option is offered; meaning unless you've backed up your entire game directory, you're stuck with it short of reinstalling the game.

Of course it is great to drive around a game we all love in cars we all know, but the stability issues are the main reason I'm rating this mod at 6. Sort out a nice stable version, without the taxi/cop-car bug and it's a 10!

snowflakeman says
8 snowflakeman

Jan 18th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, the cars are fantastic.

However, this is still in BETA so there are some major problems:

Be EXTREMELY cautious when installing this MOD. This is an awesome mod IN DEVELOPMENT so keep some things in mind...

1) BACK UP your ENTIRE GTA 4 directory as this mod CAN NOT be uninstalled.

2) There are some major bugs that many people are experiencing after doing some research...

a) It may DISABLE windows live (which means no loading or saving games).
b) It may turn ALL CARS to TAXI, POLICE, or one other car ONLY.
c) CONTINUOUS CRASHING.

PLEASE KEEP THIS IN MIND.

I wanted to post this because I did not do the research before installing this mod and had to re-download everything and do a fresh install.

Great job though, keep up the good work.

maciozo says
9 maciozo

Dec 4th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod! Very realistic cars! A slight fps drop though.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

91 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.