No, it’s not a joke, and no, we don’t really hate mountains. “I Hate Mountains” is the name of a Left 4 Dead 1 & 2 campaign made by three French friends. Be aware that this campaign is built the Valve way, we are not trying to revolutionize anything, we just want to provide more content to this awesome game. The campaign is divided into five different maps, just like Valve did with their own campaigns in Left 4 Dead 1. The difference is that ours is entirely nature-oriented, there’s only a few building and most of the action takes place in outdoor environments, which is a challenge to build in itself. We also focused our development on offering a better re-playability by providing several long alternate paths in the levels that can totally change the way you play it.

Review RSS Feed Carmine1457 says
10 Carmine1457

Sep 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

nigagagagagagagagaga

DerpyBone says
10 DerpyBone

Jun 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

very great gameplay and fun

Mmarksp says
9 Mmarksp

Apr 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beautiful map. Nice texturing. Good crescendo events. Awesome finale.

A really good campaign, worth downloading. Good work guys!

Vardoger says
10 Vardoger

Feb 10th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

YES

Vcc2cc says
9 Vcc2cc

Dec 16th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It's been a while since I played, but as I recall it was a pretty solid campaign. There were a few issues though.

The beginning area had a lot of long dead-ends, it kinda sucked to be walking and realize you've been going the wrong way, fighitng through the horde the entire time.

The sequence with the chopper was misleading, as I restarted the game once the chopper had left, thinking I had failed. The finale was pretty good, although I espected a helicopter to land, as did my friends, and we were surprised to had a plane come in.

The finale plane was clipped a bit poorly, it seemed we'd try to jump in and just fall right into the water, not a huge issue.

Overall good campaign, 9/10

Paenguin says
10 Paenguin

Nov 17th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

A really awesome campaign. A great job! Thank you very much for this stuff.

darth_brush says
10 darth_brush

Oct 6th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

a great campaign! More detailed than valves stuff.
my only "CON" is that i didnt creat it. :P

Danimal471 says
9 Danimal471

May 21st, 2014

No review provided

roderik321 says
10 roderik321

Jan 5th, 2014

No review provided

braul says
10 braul

Sep 3rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.4

198 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.