GTA IV: San Andreas is a total conversion mod for Grand Theft Auto IV and The Episodes from Liberty City, which will bring back the good old San Andreas map into GTA IV, using the powerful RAGE Engine.

Review RSS Feed boredgunner says
10 boredgunner

Sep 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Somewhat unstable and unfinished, but this is expected on such a large scale mod. You have to keep trying each new version since it's hard to resist.

cfsoko22589 says
8 cfsoko22589

Aug 7th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

So it looks awesome. The bugs left are also pretty hilarious to watch. Cars have no traffic AI whatsoever. I've seen cars driving in both directions on both sides of the highways and trying to cross over, ending up on top of barriers. My own gang started shooting at me on approach. BMX bikes sound like dirt bikes. I'm finding random out of place vehicles (like quads and BMX/dirt bikes on the strip). Found a flaming jetpack next to a flaming NGR in the desert airplane graveyard. They were on fire for a solid minute before they exploded. It really is a good mod but I'm glad it is installed separately from SA because while it looks cooler (than SA) I was disappointed that I couldn't do missions. I know that's icing on the cake and this is really GTA IV with SA overlaid rather than the other way around but maybe version 4 or 5? And planes. Was so excited to fly planes around the redone world. Nope. All in all, solid download that any GTA fan who likes to **** around in the worlds (and what GTA fan doesn't) should try but can only give it an 8 until more bug fixes and missions (or at least **** to do) are added.

P.S. Not sure about that guy who found a trojan horse or w/e but he's probably a troll because I did a full scan after reading that and found nothing.

starmanfp says
10 starmanfp

Apr 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

this project looks awesome and i love it, the only problem is my megamod is in position 29 of top 100 most popular mods (the highest position compared to all gta san andreas mods) and i think it does not deserve so high position when there are mods like GTASA VCS stories (in 30) and GTA IV San Andreas (in 33 ) that are below mine but are much better than my megamod project. and so i'm giving you my vote with the highest score so that i can help to fix the situation. keep up with this great work, we love this project and we are waiting in despair for the final version.

GameRevitalised says
7 GameRevitalised

Oct 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hi everyone, I have just finished a impressions video on this mod. you can check it out at Youtu.be

This mod still needs work but what is in the game so far is pretty impressive and will be watching closely waiting for the release version.

najeebshah says
10 najeebshah

May 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

its a great mod , allot of work put in for such a thing

Irishboat76 says
10 Irishboat76

Apr 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is what i dreamt about when i played san andreas way back when(2012). It was easy to install and it is definatly worth downloading. I LOVE IT!

Maik_Toreno_Dark says
10 Maik_Toreno_Dark

Feb 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Huy Morgoviy

TerraMuncher says
10 TerraMuncher

Jan 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a great idea!

Alexey1906 says
10 Alexey1906

Jan 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

отличный мод

Milanium says
5 Milanium

Nov 19th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The Installer and Trailers are well done. However I did not like the game. It is not a beta, more some kind of an alpha. The low-res landscape does not fit to the latest version of RAGE which is also not optimized for long distance viewing. Also the car-physics were awful. When the streets are too steep it will collide instead of drive up. Sports cars kept rolling over landing on the roof all the time. Lightning was pretty weak. In the top north-west of the map there was grass on the street. Police cars did not move and had invincible police officers in it that did not react to the player. The gang wars where pretty boring and last too long. The parachute event in Los Santos did not trigger. Sorry, I uninstalled it. Waiting for Gritengine.com to mature.

Community Rating

Average

9.5

117 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.