Crash Bandicoot: The Return of Dr. Cortex, is a campaign for Left 4 Dead 2. The campaign features 5 levels with a Crash Bandicoot theme. There are some pretty epic survival maps as well as an amazing scavenge map with working warp room. Coming Soon for all Crash fans :)

Review RSS Feed CuervoSp says
8 CuervoSp

Oct 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a really good mix of games, I love Crash Bandicoot and I also love Left 4 Dead 2. There are some glitches but in general it's a great mod/campaing.

8/10

FinnishGuy101 says
10 FinnishGuy101

Aug 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love this!

codemanj94 says
10 codemanj94

Jul 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very well made campaign. Few glitches and lots of nostalgia.

Pros:
-Great map work
-Custom textures and models
-Scenes from the game remade
-Great level mechanics
-Lots of fun!

Cons:
-Map three spawning glitch
-"Dash to the end" was a bit tricky, even on Normal.

Rexyer says
10 Rexyer

Nov 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing!

Punik4 says
10 Punik4

Nov 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I dunno what to say...
We were just searching for a random custom campaign and stumbled over this one. Crash Bandicoot and L4D2 in one package? To awesome to be true? No, it is even more awesome than you expect.
Every level is unique and has various moments that make you smile and cry at the same time. Smile because of your awesome childhood memories and cry because sometimes those levels can be very difficult.
The final stage is truly a FINAL stage. Me and my friends played it several times, nearly to perfection till we beat it, and still it was just a close win.
So if you searching a good custom campaign for a round with your friends...this is the one you should get.

Awesome Soundtrack
Awesome Leveldesign
Awesome Cutscenes
Awesome Everything

Sometimes there are some minor bugs. One time we had the problem that dead players didnt spawn in the main area, instead the landed at the end of the next level. But that was only the case when one of us hosted, so it might was a problem with his computer.

But still 10 out of 10.

DeXiaZ says
10 DeXiaZ

Apr 19th, 2014

No review provided

CsAtiKa32 says
10 CsAtiKa32

Dec 29th, 2013

No review provided

DrThompson says
10 DrThompson

Oct 25th, 2012

No review provided

chrislladdenn says
10 chrislladdenn

Aug 15th, 2012

No review provided

soad667 says
10 soad667

Jun 19th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.8

11 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.