Brotherhood of Shadow: Solomon’s Revenge is a mod that provides a significant expansion of content to Bioware’s Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic. Boasting an epic storyline which encompasses new quests, new party members, new fully voiced characters, new items, and brand new areas, Brotherhood of Shadow: Solomon’s Revenge adds many additional hours of gameplay to KoTOR.

Review RSS Feed Hangman108 says
10 Hangman108

Aug 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod adds more high quality gameplay, than most modern game expensive dlcs combined. It adds a story, which is in my opinion at least as good as the main plot, many hours of fun gameplay and almost no bugs. Really I thing that was the best mod I ever played.

Nothing_1991 says
9 Nothing_1991

Apr 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod. If it had at-least some voice acting for dialogs i would have given it a pure 10.

Silver_ says
10 Silver_

Jan 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a truly great mod!
It adds a very compelling storyline that finds the perfect balance between being epic while still remaining very personal to your player character.
The mod authors introduce interesting new characters and also allow you to make various plot affecting choices during your journey.
There were no real technical problems during my playthrough and since it uses the TSL patcher, the installation is also very comfortable.
Definitely a must have for any of my future KotOR playthroughs!

MasterVV says
10 MasterVV

Sep 24th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

We can say that this mod is like a dlc for KoTOR1. It adds several hours of gameplay. It has a thrilling storyline. All the events that happen in this mod are so unpredictable and they have a very big emotional load. It reveals you some things that happened before KoTOR1 and you really learn a lot of exciting things. So, because it has a great story you will really establish a strong emotional connection between you and your character in the game. There are a lot of amazing new features: new feats, force powers, unique items, amazing new party members and a lot of other things. I won't get very much into details because I don't want to become a spoiler. I think this is the best mod that was ever created for KotOR1. You really can't find anything at it that you can't like. It has something for everyone. So the only thing that you can say about this mod is that it is great. The storyline has an original idea, the new features are great, the gameplay style is great. If you are a fan of KoTOR series or if you are a Star Wars fan or if you are simply a gamer in search for something to play, I really recommend you to play this mod. It is simply epic.

Arasuum says
9 Arasuum

Jul 28th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

KotOR was perfect, with this mod it's even more perfect!

Johnyboy1{S1TH} says
10 Johnyboy1{S1TH}

Jul 13th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome new storyline . 10/10

AK151 says
10 AK151

Apr 12th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Awesome mod! Voice acting was impressive with the main characters. I will say that the twi'lek character left a bit to be desired (why must she speak huttese?), and non-important NPC's voices sounded... fuzzy. But still, this is a fantastic mod, definitely worth a download if you have KotOR. My score would be a 9.5, but I'm going to round it up for simplicity's sake.

TheMoldyMnM says
10 TheMoldyMnM

Jan 26th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

THIS MOD IS AMAZING!

Q&A:

Q: Why Was it Removed?
A: Only from MODDB. Here's Da Filefront Link: Filefront.com

Q: What does it do?
A: Adds a Great After Leviathan Questline (10/10)

Q: Who's Solomon?
A: An Awesome Creepy Sith (10/10)

DaggerClassStudio says
9 DaggerClassStudio

Dec 27th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

I remember downloading and playing this game with many of (Small) downloadable additional mods to enhance and make my game of Knights of The Old Republic more fun .... (For some reason it has now been removed from the downloadable section so it cannot be downloaded but I'm still going to write a review anyway.)

This mod has brought so much entertainment into my game as it has given me a further story and explanation into the events that occupied in Knights of the Old Republic as well as EXTENDING THE GAMEPLAY!!. You get to be Reven on his ship as the Jedi board from attack vessels in the events that were prior to where you start your journey. I cannot explain just how great this game was, sooo easy to set up and the downfall was there were several bugs and glitches that ruined the game play... wish this mod is re-released with more content as I want to see more for this mod in the future :)

Graphics (8.8/10)
Gameplay (9/10)
Narrative Story Telling: (9.6/10)
Maps: (8/10)
Skins (8/10)
Entertainment (9/10)
Modder's Efforts (9/10)
Technical (7/10)

Overall result: 9.2/10 = 92% on DaggerClassStudio's Game Mod Rating
= An Excellent Mod Game

~Christopher Carlisle James

orcus_35 says
10 orcus_35

Sep 9th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.5

60 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.