Wyv and Keep is a grid-based action/puzzle game following two young treasure hunters into the land of Amazonia. Take control of the duo and use teamwork to solve mind-bending puzzles, navigate challenging action sequences, and find hidden riches deep within an ancient temple. Play by yourself, with a friend locally on one keyboard, or online, dodging fiendish traps, evading cannibalistic pygmies, shopping for hats, and even exploring an active volcano. Even create and share your own puzzles with the included cartographer. All this summer in Wyv and Keep!

Review RSS Feed uvTwitch says
10 uvTwitch

Sep 18th, 2011 10 people agree 3 people don't

Well it'd be pretty sad rating my own game less than 10, wouldn't it?

RotateMe says
10 RotateMe

Oct 26th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Gorgeous pixel-art and mind bending classic platformer puzzles combined with a little bit of action. Not to forget, it has co-op! Cool stuff!

jimmerson says
10 jimmerson

Jan 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Local/online co-op, fun puzzles, super cute art style, and a game design that feels like Lost Vikings. And it works!

Excellent.

Renamis says
9 Renamis

Mar 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is really unique. Quirky characters, and very nice puzzles. Graphics are certainly retro, but not in the sloppy sense.

I very much enjoy the pacing the game takes. It doesn't feel like you spend forever stuck in one section.

The music is nice, but it's not the best I've heard in a while.

The ability to make one's own levels is also a huge plus for someone like me, and adds a new layer of re-playability.

Either way, this game is a solid 9 from me, but not quite a 10. Can't exactly put my foot on it, but something is missing to make it get that perfect score.

pnptcn says
9 pnptcn

Oct 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just pure fun. Great pixel art, the music fits the theme well with a lighthearted spirit, the writing is really funny and the puzzles are devilishly fun. I'm really looking forward to seeing stable online multipler. This review is for the .907 pre-release version.

AIex says
10 AIex

Aug 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome 10/10 :)

cutterjohn42 says
1 cutterjohn42

Jun 28th, 2012 0 people agree 12 people don't

ooo... scaling 320x200 NES/SNES gfx to 1080p FTW(... FREE CLUE: NOT!), along with "oh hey! a mouse! let's just NOT use it for anything useful just like Gothic 1 & 2 FTL! OMGWTFBBQ!!!1111!111!!!11 Teh game is so awesomeness... NOT evar...)

[EDIT]
IF I COULD give this POS a ZERO OR NEGATIVE score, I damned well would. Also bear in mind I picked this chunk of crap up in an indieroyale bundle, including two FAR FAR FAR BETTAR games(towns(the underdog TOP pick for me), and the disappointing 3079 although not NEARLY as shite as this one...)
[/EDIT]

libtekhed says
10 libtekhed

Mar 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I blame this game for my lack of sanity. I love it!

cornbread505 says
10 cornbread505

Feb 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A comical co-op puzzle game that keeps you wanting more!

Chapter says
9 Chapter

Feb 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really awesome game!
Clever puzzles
Interesting controls
catchy music
fun storyline Fantastic
map editor too!

only things I found a problem was that some hard maps came before easy maps.

This game is really inspirational

Community Rating

Average

8.9

63 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.