The once peaceful Kingdom of Gorudo is threatened by an evil presence. The only hope for salvation is Cyrus, a wizard versed in a secret magic art called Wizorb! Explore many strange places from the derelict monster infested town of Clover to Gorudo Castle atop Cauldron Peak. Danger lurks around every corner so you'll need to keep your wits about you and have quick reflexes in order to survive. - An all-new block-breaking game set in a fantasy world. - Use your magic wand to bounce the orb and cast various magic spells. - Over 60 levels in 5 different Worlds. - Earn gold to buy charms or to help the citizens rebuild their homes. - Epic boss fights. - Multiple endings. - Character animation by Paul Robertson.

Review RSS Feed Ultimoore says
10 Ultimoore

Dec 26th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This game is amazing. As you can tell the Developers designed this game to give that retro feel for the old school gamers out there. The younger generation now gets a chance to have a "Retro-esk" game and challenges.

Sound/Music: The sound and music brought me back to the 80's and 90's again. It felt so refreshing to have such a classic sound and track style brought back in this game.

Controls: I loved how the controls aimed towards the keyboard but also allowed the player to use a mouse also. I did not see any configurations for a gamepad butmaybe that will be something to add in the future games.

Graphics: The graphics yet a retro style, (Which I love.) Still had the fluid motion of a Hi-Res 2D game. No glitches solid colors.

Gameplay: On Normal I had some problems with my pong skills but with the added spells and enemies makes this challenge worth while. I love how I can use my paddle magic with the orb to create a "Fireball" if you will. Bosses were as expected hard but in the end worth the time put in.

Overall: This is a must get on any gamers list. Brining back the retro gaming to a new generation. Classic sounds, music, challenges. This game has it all.

KameZero says
9 KameZero

Dec 22nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game is simply amazing. I don't consider myself a breakout guru but this was very fun and easy to pick up.

Only reason it's not a 10/10 was because it should have been longer. Nice replay value though! Gotta beat them high scores.

Chaosfox says
10 Chaosfox

Nov 10th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Well designed breakout clone, with amazing sprite art that really gives off the feel of the snes era.

djaube says
10 djaube

Dec 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I really had a hard time to go to sleep last night! Great gameplay! this game deserves a 10!

seanbutnotheard says
9 seanbutnotheard

Dec 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Wow, I thought a breakout-style game would be boring, but this is super well-done and I love the style. Runs fine on my 64-bit Ubuntu.

megadriver says
8 megadriver

Dec 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

We've come a long way since Pong, haven't we?

Finally, a good reason to install Mono!

Jinx-Wolf says
10 Jinx-Wolf

Dec 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I hate giving games a 10, but there really isn't anything I don't like about this game.

I love the art-style. In-fact, that is the only reason I downloaded the game. The menu system is amazing. It was pretty, and not over simplified or complicated. The music was okay, and the sfx were amazing. The most important part is the gameplay, and I'm a sucker for "Breakout" style games. Plus, the leaderboard adds some competition, and a reason to keep playing.

My only complaint is that I have to go to work, and leave my computer at home. I would love to see this ported to Android for both phones and tablets.

Centy says
10 Centy

Nov 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An incredibly charming retro arkanoid RPG. This was worth every penny and any time I launch it I can't help but grinning.

It does have some minor irritations but they do not dent an other wise brilliant and good fun game. I really wish this had more marketing push behind it to get more people to try it.

t1gerdog says
9 t1gerdog

Nov 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love it. I'm not hardcore into breakout/arkanoid style games but I do love the great ones like this here Wizorb.

The sounds/gfx are perfect, and the feel of the game is spot on yo.

Hyeron says
9 Hyeron

Mar 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The idea of a... brickbreaker RPG isn't /entirely/ new (there was once one such game on the SNES, whose name I /never/ seem to remember. But the execution is great, the 8/16 bit look and feel is just perfect, the arkanoid-esque action nails it.

There are only three minor problems with Wizorb.
1. It's short
2. The RPG elements could have been expanded upon
3. There's a /slight/ tile misalignment in fullscreen in the village (and only in the village)

Now, seeing the price for the game, you can't really expect the game to last 60+ hours either (though it still has nice replay value. It's an arkanoid thingy. You can't really go wrong with Wizorb if you're looking for old-school fun.

Community Rating

Average

9

43 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.