Windward is a fast-paced naval combat game set in the fantasy time period similar to the mid-17th century. It features a variety of different ships to choose from, different maps to play on, randomly generated booty to discover, talents to earn, ships to unlock, and plenty more. Play skirmish by yourself or with up to 15 of your friends and become a feared pirate like no other. Best of all, you can try it for free!

Review RSS Feed lancer611 says
8 lancer611

Sep 6th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

I just played the web demo, but it was quite a lot of fun. Very visually appealing, and looks like it has a lot of replayability due to customization.

Aristosseur says
9 Aristosseur

Jan 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

In top notch graphics this game reminds me of a very old Playstation game which I loved when I was young. However, it is great on its own merit for it is well designed and balanced along with a plethora of features.

catbrush says
10 catbrush

Nov 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a really fun game with nice graphics. Right now it seems mostly focused on multiplayer, but I am excited about more singleplayer gameplay. As a project in it's alpha stage it seems to be on the way to a really good start!

Blackhole519ed says
1 Blackhole519ed

Nov 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I paid for this game. Dev stopped devving, made it free. The risks of alphafunding, I guess. I, for one, wonder where to money went; I've seen more content in a similar game made as a Warcraft 3 mod (and that one was free right from the start).

johnbeckjr says
9 johnbeckjr

Oct 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

An enjoyable game with good graphics, the only thing is that after awhile it can sometimes feels like the same thing over and over again. But I would still recommend it (and do) to friends.

I do hope the producer picks it back up, and add a campaign to it as well.

ch_costa14 says
10 ch_costa14

Oct 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome

Dabdab says
8 Dabdab

Mar 25th, 2013

No review provided

Gamearth says
8 Gamearth

Mar 7th, 2013

No review provided

keronovo says
1 keronovo

Feb 9th, 2013

No review provided

swampy1345996422 says
10 swampy1345996422

Nov 4th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.4

17 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.