Geometry... Geometry never changes. Take control of Bob the Destruct-o-sphere and defend your home against infinite waves of geometric nasties intent on turning you into nothing but pixel dust. Battle over 6 game modes for the highest score in an adrenaline fueled struggle for suvival where swift kills, big combos and well timed bombs are the secret to success. Waves; like the Ocean, is much deeper than it first appears...

Review RSS Feed fragfest2012 says
9 fragfest2012

Nov 19th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I first played the demo a few days after it was released, and, ever since I first opened the game, I was sold. This game is a crazy mix of fast-paced, hair breadth moments, slow motion, massive bombs, and the best graphics I have ever seen in a Top-Down Shooter. Of course, the graphics is due in part to the epicness (no pun intended) of UDK, which I personally use myself. There is no way to describe the pure awesomeness that is Waves, you really just have to experience it, which is what the demo is for. The only thing I could possibly want is more game modes, but the ones provided are top-notch.

PS: To be honest, when I first heard about this game a LONG time ago, I was actually not interested, and it was the demo that actually hooked me. I bought it on second day after release, and it has taken the seat of most played game of this week, surpassing BF3 and Blops.

smtrautman says
5 smtrautman

Nov 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I did a full review on my blog: Discovergames.tumblr.com

The short version? This is probably good if you're into the genre, but I'm not, so it didn't do anything for me.

johnbeckjr says
8 johnbeckjr

Oct 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A fun and well put together game if it's what you are into.

Kythlyn says
8 Kythlyn

Oct 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It borrows very heavily from Geometry Wars, but it does so capably--for the most part. In the dual-stick shooter, Waves, there are the occasional problems like the lack of a "look ahead" camera, which tends to create a lot of moments where there is just not enough time to notice something coming towards you or spawning nearby, especially on the top and bottom of the screen. Still, there is a lot of fun to be had in the half a dozen game modes, and it's the perfect game for taking a run at the leaderboards.

NoZoner says
10 NoZoner

Sep 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun pick-up-and-play shoot-em-up game with neat ideas and seizure-inducing visuals. The controls are tight and feel exactly how they should feel. All of the different gameplay modes and mechanics come together to form a seamless whole that is greater than the sum of its parts. Whether you are a seasoned shmup fan or someone that is new to the subgenre, Waves is sure to bring you hours of fun (provided you're not suffering from photosensitive epilepsy, of course).

sam0kramer says
9 sam0kramer

Sep 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This Game is so much fun especially bombing run mode. I just love it :3

roju269 says
10 roju269

Aug 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game. Lots of fun trying to beat your records. Gets really hectic on higher levels.

AIex says
10 AIex

Aug 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

awesome game 10/10

Humean_games says
10 Humean_games

Jul 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is fantastic fun

oversoul says
10 oversoul

Feb 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best twin-stick shooter of all time. (<-period) I uninstalled all my other twin-sticks after playing this. If this genre is your thing, and you don't own this game yet, you need to get this. It's imperative that you do.

Community Rating

Average

9

30 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.