Vega Strike is an Open Source 3D Action-Space-Sim that lets you trade, fight, and explore in a vast universe. Work is proceeding on both the Vega Strike game engine and a Vega Strike Universe game data set. Both engine and data are in a playable state, but still under development. Each release serves as a beta for both engine and data. The Vega Strike engine serves as the foundation for the Privateer Gemini Gold, Privateer Remake, Vega Trek, and Pi Armada projects.

Review RSS Feed Mirliat says
9 Mirliat

Dec 23rd, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Played this game a few years back and remember it was great, only thing is it was realy time consuming and, like previously mentioned, there are no tutorials or guide lines to help new players get started. Getting the big ships is laborious and figuring out ship controls with the scatered keybindings is, for the least, chalenging... Once you get the huge ship and get decent trade routes that's when I got lost a bit, since there was no online option I found myself wandering arround across the univers trading slaves and expensive merchandise without much interest.Item descriptions where great. This game was "work in progress" 6 years ago, I wonder if the game evolved much... I'd have to test it again and give you guys an update.

Cheers!

the.ubuntu.gamer says
8 the.ubuntu.gamer

Jan 24th, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Wow. Amazing game!

Katczenski says
10 Katczenski

Jul 23rd, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

very good for a free game

EliteHunter39 says
10 EliteHunter39

Sep 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's like Free Lancer, only free.
The only thing that I have a hard time figuring out are the controls.
After playing Free Lancer for some time..
I found it hard for me to get used to the keys, but anyway
very good gameplay.
Freaking hell this game deserves a 10.

arthus1 says
1 arthus1

Dec 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Game won't even launch.

morpheous33 says
9 morpheous33

Aug 25th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

This game seems cool but i click on play and nothing happens, do i have a lack of ram on my computer or what?

Bladeanddeath000 says
7 Bladeanddeath000

Aug 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I Improved the thing, now I'm starting to get used of it! But how in the world am I suppose to jump into other orbit?

nschubach says
1 nschubach

Apr 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The interface is terrible. Keybindings are all over the place. No tutorial (that I could find) to explain how to play.

leonlonlon says
1 leonlonlon

Jan 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

bof bof je trouve...

shobhit says
9 shobhit

May 31st, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

it dont load

Community Rating

Average

8.1

107 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.