Tremulous is a free, open source game that blends a team based FPS with elements of an RTS. Players can choose from 2 unique races, aliens and humans. Players on both teams are able to build working structures in-game like an RTS. These structures provide many functions, the most important being spawning. The designated builders must ensure there are spawn structures or other players will not be able to rejoin the game after death. The overall objective behind Tremulous is to eliminate the opposing team. This is achieved by not only killing the opposing players but also removing their ability to respawn by destroying their spawn structures.

Review RSS Feed Nanaa says
9 Nanaa

Feb 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Pretty fun game! Only downside I see is that vanilla tremulous doesn't get updated. You have to manually search for patches and mods scattered around forums. Community is very nice and helpfull though :)

PS. @KDMFKLSDMFKL
"Tremulous started development before Natural Selection, and both games share a common ancestry with Gloom, a Quake 2 mod." -Tremulous Wiki

Марчесиора says
10 Марчесиора

Jan 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Such a good old game, great battles I've encountered!

tosa says
1 tosa

Oct 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

natural selection clone

bentejuy says
10 bentejuy

Sep 26th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Aweasome game!

killer434 says
6 killer434

Jun 4th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

it scares the living crap out of me

ZekThePenguin says
8 ZekThePenguin

Feb 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

This is a sweet game! I love the visuals, sound, and control! The multiple classes are also a huge plus. On top of all that, Linux runs it beautifully! This is all awesome!
Downsides? The community is terrible. Seriously, don't even attempt to chat with anybody on this game unless you like rude people being jerks and thinking it's cool as long as they add in memes like 'u mad bro?'

trose98 says
10 trose98

Feb 1st, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

its the best game ever its the only thing i play im such a nerd please help me and for the woman my # is 817-694-5559

12camron says
10 12camron

Jan 21st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

its so cool!!i love the team and the gadgets!the graphica are cool!

DjDevas says
10 DjDevas

Jan 14th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

è un bellissimo gioco, ci giocavo molto su Windows

KingKinnis says
8 KingKinnis

Jan 1st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Gah.. The game looks great if I could get some players, but I tried to set my resolution and now it says I don't have OpenGL..

Community Rating

Average

8.5

283 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.