An open world survival horror game. Build, explore, and try to survive in this terrifying first person survival horror simulator.

Review RSS Feed Semiy says
6 Semiy

Sep 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Игра вызвала очень неоднозначные впечатления. Очень сырая, баганная и кривая, так или иначе, она уже довольно неплохо смотрится. Тем более, что, надеюсь, баги, что я заметил, исправятся патчем через две недели. Если нет, то, пожалуй, отложу до релиза. Постоянно слетают геймы из-за багов в игре, а не из-за моих ошибок. Атмосферно, мда, уж очень...

Generalfeldmarchall says
9 Generalfeldmarchall

Jul 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I will give 10 when its complet. But as far as i played it, it was very buggy, but i can understand that because its still alpha.

MagicalPaladin says
9 MagicalPaladin

Jun 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is good for an early Alpha, this is really not usual to find this type of game ( i hate comparisons with Minecraft)
Well, i see that we'll be able to have better weapons and features
The ONLY things i would like : a feature that make the trees "reborn" after sometimes.

Chickenshot says
9 Chickenshot

Jun 20th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Terribly terrifying.

Gisaptree says
8 Gisaptree

Jun 17th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I would do 10, but new members can't do that...

yellowgamerhat says
10 yellowgamerhat

Jun 12th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

yus

Staminist says
10 Staminist

Jun 12th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This will be such an amazing game!
I am pretty sure that everyone asks to add co-op in the final version, so do I :)

Matryan says
6 Matryan

Jun 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The Forest is a survival horror game which disappointingly failed to stand out amongst the others in its early release stage. Basic mechanics include a simple combination crafting system, repetitive close range combat (with the occasional flare gun kill), and mundane survival mechanics which are no hassle to maintain.

Ignoring the glitches (the game IS in development), the game tends to become repetitive. Combat fails to vary aside from aiming and pressing the mouse button. Shelter and building mechanics fail to entrance the player. Overall, the survival factor is pushed moreover to a "kill everything that moves" factor, as the mutants on the island fail to show human emotion over savage instinct.

Overall, The Forest is well suited for players looking for an average survival run through, but no more than that so far.

headcrab10 says
10 headcrab10

Jun 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Buggy at the moment but it was just released in alpha. Expect it to be fixed. Even with the bugs however, the game is breathtaking. Graphics wise and game mechanics wise.

DrRhubarb says
4 DrRhubarb

Jun 22nd, 2014 1 person agrees 2 people don't

How anyone can give this a high rating in it's current 'bugged as f*ck' state is out of my mind.

You guys are adding to a new tumor that grows inside game-development.

Ignoring all those game-breaking bugs, you are left with a repetive, boring "oh so spooki" game that pretty much just abuses every gameplay-aspect that was popular in the last couple of years.

Community Rating

Average

8

31 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.