A little horror game based on a story of SCP 087.

Review RSS Feed Ardoetia says
7 Ardoetia

Mar 31st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

For me it was just walking down stairs, quite boring imo. Sorry to say it, but it didnt scare me even alittle, I got goosebumps once of the 3 times we played it.

I know the other one is better, but this one didnt really scare me at all.

Genghis91 says
8 Genghis91

Mar 13th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent depiction of the SCP story 087, I really hope you do more SCP stories on this engine it would be nice :)

LeviW says
8 LeviW

Mar 11th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

It scared me quite a few times and the ending is very well executed. However, I almost had the urge to quit when I was on floor 34 and nothing had happened yet. I'm glad I played through the whole thing however.

Draazil says
7 Draazil

Aug 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good in all but i thought that the player footstep sounds were totally missing... Like echoing footsteps! That would be great in the game!

awsomeeye says
9 awsomeeye

Sep 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

very awesome needs to be a bit less buggy but other than that awsome

Shock-Shatter says
8 Shock-Shatter

Jul 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

There are many things I like about this game and I say like because I can't stop playing it. The mood is near perfect in the way it is displayed. You picked the perfect music for it and the music adds immensely to the atmosphere. The only things I didn't like about it are the lengths of time in between the scares. I feel that the pauses were way too long and could have been shortened a bit. Also you lack one part of the scare factor. The sudden noise that comes with seeing an apparition. You could have done one of those quick jerky noises to add even more scare to it. Seeing a translucent figure flying at me alone is enough to give me a little fright but if you have added in the sudden noise to accompany it, I would have been more scared. Also some of the apparitions that appeared on the wall disappeared too quickly to be scary. If they had remained there for at least 3-4 seconds it would have been more scary. Also instead of complete silence during the time where there are no scares currently happening you could have done something like put in some ambient incoherent voices in the distance or something. Silence isn't really scary. Another thing that you could have done is make it so that sometimes, the apparitions that fly at you, follow you for a few more minutes afterwards. Another thing about those apparitions as well, they could have been a bit more humanoid, (NOTE: I understand completely if they weren't humanoid because you didn't have the people, skill, or time necessary to make that happen) just seeing a random translucent figure flying at me is not enough to scare me. That is all I have to say about your game that is bad. Other than those things, everything else about the game was either perfect or near perfect.

MacG says
9 MacG

Jun 14th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Short but realy creepy, especially when you play in the night without turned on light.

The_Commander says
10 The_Commander

Mar 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pretty scary stuff in a dark room.

ID0 says
10 ID0

Mar 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Amazing!

Ox-Skull says
10 Ox-Skull

Mar 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I literally played this on the edge of my seat with the volume up. Dont know if it was images or if was seeing things. I Could have sworn i seen hanging legs at one point. The anxiety it builds is awesome. Great ambient sounds like wailing babies and so forth.

Verdict: Spine tingling.

Community Rating

Average

8

30 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.