The Simpsons Hit & Run is an action-adventure video game based on the animated sitcom The Simpsons. It was released for the GameCube, Xbox, PlayStation 2, and Windows in North America on September 16, 2003, In Europe and Australia on October 31, 2003 and in Japan on December 25, 2003. The game was developed by Radical Entertainment and published by Vivendi Universal Games, Fox Interactive and Gracie Films. The story and dialogue were crafted by writers from The Simpsons, with all character voices supplied by the actual cast.

Review RSS Feed flippedoutkyrii says
10 flippedoutkyrii

Dec 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Back in 2003 when my parents imposed strict gaming rules to follow (IE, no M-rated games), TSH&R was my answer to the GTA series back when I owned that cheap dell computer we all called the Xbox.

And what followed set me on a crash course for sandbox and open-world games.

But does it hold up after a whole decade, and, on a brand new gaming rig?

Hell Yeah!

While the levels themselves are surprisingly linear, they are jam-packed with content that is showed off and hidden for players to find, not to mention the action is top-notch and the driving is surprisingly fluid on the keyboard as it is on the console.

The worlds are as packed with humor as they are with content as well, not to mention a plethora of gags and references to older episodes of the Simpsons both devote fans and casual watchers can laugh at.

If you can nab a copy, by all means go for it! This is a game no fan of the Simpsons or of open-world games in general should miss!

Ketanga says
10 Ketanga

Dec 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, probably one of the best games of the decade. So much fun and replay value, I recommend it to EVERYONE!! It seriously never gets old, and when you think you have finished it, something new shows up!

jrburger95 says
10 jrburger95

Dec 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The simpsons hit and run is the greatest simpsons game ever made. While it is a GTA clone it adds a little simpsons twist making it not just one of those other crappy clones.

Nemesis@zombotec says
9 Nemesis@zombotec

May 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

You better surprise me with some God damn New and Amazing Content!!!

tiririca says
10 tiririca

Aug 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

beutfull game

Dotdroid says
10 Dotdroid

Dec 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Oh god I love this game, one of the first open-world games I played. It was genius!

AI_COLONEL says
10 AI_COLONEL

Jul 27th, 2014

No review provided

juicegt says
8 juicegt

Feb 11th, 2014

No review provided

aerhx says
10 aerhx

Dec 5th, 2013

No review provided

iagoxoan says
9 iagoxoan

Nov 23rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.5

19 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.