Russell Stone is a Jewish Rabbi at a poor synagogue in New York City. He is a devout man with a problem. Membership is way down and he lacks the funds to keep his synagogue open. Things are looking very bleak, and he has grown progressively more cynical and bitter with the passage of time.

Review RSS Feed Kaerigan says
7 Kaerigan

May 30th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Another good Wadjet Eye Games... game. A bit short though and not a whole lot of environmental variety and it lacks a bit in the gameplay department (but the puzzles I completed were satisfying). I thought I'd had no interest in the story but I was pleasantly surprised.

kapetance says
8 kapetance

Mar 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Short, but very nice adventure.

thedevon says
1 thedevon

May 28th, 2012 0 people agree 15 people don't

the graphics arnt as good as battlefield 3

onomastikon says
5 onomastikon

May 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

This little product has fantastic voice acting, good characters, very well-written monologues and pretty good dialogues too.
It is, however, very quirky, so that one wonders if this would have been a much better short story; as a "game", it doesn't do quite as well. A nice, refreshing try at expanding the adventure genre, with well-written texts, this merely suffers from having not enough to "do", and having you have to "do" it in a very idiosyncratic, eclectic order devoid of any logic. In this way -- but thankfully, in this way only -- does it not meet up to its rabbinical standards. A short and pleasant digital short-story-***-game encounter.

Foxhack says
9 Foxhack

May 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I actually purchased this game for like two bucks a couple of years ago.

The whole "using questions to answer questions" thing can get really old, but it's an interesting game mechanic once you get the hang of it.

The game features very good writing overall, my only complaint is that it's criminally short.

ObscureMask says
10 ObscureMask

May 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, just like Blackwell series :3 Though its older than those games and you can see that. Still good game, short but nice story and nice mystery.

Oh and cameo from Rosangela from game that was remade into Blackwell series xD

stinkytaco says
10 stinkytaco

May 17th, 2012 0 people agree 3 people don't

I am buying this game for charity, so i can help palestine ,from oppression.

Anademok66S says
9 Anademok66S

May 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

√Črdekes projekt :)

musicwizard says
9 musicwizard

Nov 28th, 2013

No review provided

tehInvader says
9 tehInvader

Nov 27th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.2

46 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.