In a shady corner of Kingsport Bay, at the outskirts of St Armando, Bwana and his trusted sidekick Kito struggle to make ends meet at their run-down gas station. Little do they know that they are about to be thrown into a spine-tingling adventure that will take them far from home and right into a twisting plot of corruption and danger. In the first chapter of The Journey Down, the search for a lost journal leads to forgotten secrets of the mysterious Underland. Follow Bwana and Kito as they puzzle their way forward and begin to uncover the true fate of their long lost father, Captain Kaonandodo. The Journey Down is a classic point-and-click saga with a black African twist. Get ready to embark on an epic journey of laughs and brainteasing adventure!

Review RSS Feed Closer76a says
10 Closer76a

May 20th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

An excellent Adventure game in the spirit of the old Monkey Island games in terms of its humor and style, but it reminds me most of Grim Fandango. The character designs were actually taken from African masks (like how Grim Fandango is a play on the Day of the Dead in Mexico). On that note, the art style is absolutely top notch, just unbelievably beautiful to look at. The music is great, and the puzzles are generally logical. Only twice did I have to look something up on line, and only one of those I felt was totally out of left field, so, in general, the puzzling is kind of hard but usually logical. Great game, I can NOT wait till Chapter 2. Buy it now!

faceless666 says
10 faceless666

May 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Runs smoothly in Ubuntu 12.04 64 bit. Really nice point & click game. Reminds me of the golden era of Lucasarts games. When you finish the game you gain access to cool behind the scenes pictures :) A great con is that you'll want to play chapter 2 right away...

Youpiman says
10 Youpiman

Aug 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best point'n click I've ever played.
Un des meilleurs point'n click auquel j'ai joué.

b3nderz says
6 b3nderz

Aug 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is not bad, but I had no interest in the story. In my opinion, story is really important in a Point and Click game, to keep the player motivated. I didn't been motivated, I didn't been interested by resolve puzzles to know the story.

Royal.Arch says
8 Royal.Arch

Apr 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Claudioarch says
10 Claudioarch

Dec 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good job!
But too short :D
I'm waiting for the next chapter!

JBantha says
10 JBantha

Dec 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Outstanding game, lovely graphics, fun solutions, great voice actors (altough this can get better).
A most have in the recent history of point and click adventures.

SkaarjZR says
10 SkaarjZR

Dec 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very interesting and beautifull game!

In0de says
7 In0de

Nov 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The music is great like jamaican wonder buds, the voice acting is also authentic to say the least, mon. In the grahical department everything still seems nice, even though nice might be a poor choice of words, looking into the black, empty sockets which are supposed to be eyes. It seems like every character in town sold his/her for some muddler soup. I guess it's an artistic thingy... so what's the problem with TJD? I tell you, it is the puzzels. The are easy and obvious for the most part, almost uninspired. Not to say that they didn't tickle my sense of humor here and there, but it was mostly for a brief moment. Also, I don't want to say that TJD is not good. It is, but if you love the old LucasArts games and their humor, like me, you will find this one just a bit dull. On the other hand, it doesn't have the same rate of confusing and often frustrating puzzels, like the games of the old days. All in all, give it a try... a free try that is, because you can download the whole game for free from the developers website in low definition... that is without voice acting, 3d renders and less music.

Krofinzki says
10 Krofinzki

Nov 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely perfect point n' click adventure game. The graphics, the music, the voices, the puzzles. Loved it!

Community Rating

Average

8.8

108 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.