The Dead Linger is an FPS that embodies the gaming community's hunger for a true, open-world, zombie apocalypse survival sandbox! Set in a planet-sized procedural generated worlds, survivors learn to fight, run, and survive against the never-ending and relentless zombie hordes. With pure sandbox, free-roam gameplay, multiplayer, exploration, free-form barricading, physics, and intense realism, this is the zombie apocalypse experience you've longed for all these years. The zombie genre has died. We're bringing it back from the dead.

Review RSS Feed zonatefever says
8 zonatefever

May 8th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

game is moving fast =) going to be great!

Waddlesticks says
8 Waddlesticks

May 13th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Although it's still in Alpha, The Dead Linger is a great way to pass time by yourself or with some friend!

Now, the 8/10 doesn't show my end verdict (Which when the game has been released I will change this with a proper review) this is still an enjoyable game to play.

Since they're working on getting the engine and the gameplay mechanics all done and fixed up the game runs wonderful on my low end PC (Intel Pentium D is my processor...) and runs around 15-30fps depending on what I've been doing previously on my PC.

At the moment the game is at a wonderful and cheap price to try it out and help with the development. With most bugs fixed ASAP the development is going nice and smoothly.

This game has A LOT, and I mean A LOT of potential if it gets further funded and developed. This will bring a fun survival game for everybody to play!

Cnaff says
10 Cnaff

May 8th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

This game is well on it's way to becoming epic!

howell2010 says
10 howell2010

May 8th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

The idea behind this game is awesome, and Sandswept's dedication to it is refreshing.
Sandswept is also very open about development.
Sandswept is a great team, and I trust them to realize their vision.

As for the game itself. It is very rough around the edges at the moment of May 8th 2013. In early alpha, but already it has some very interesting and unique features, including several I've never seen before in gaming.
Features currently include...
All doors can be opened using a unique system.
You can be infected with the zombie virus and turn when you die.
Zombies can only die from headshots.
Coming soon, Freeform barricading. Grab a piece of lumber and a hammer and nail it to anything, including more lumber.

etxrase says
9 etxrase

May 8th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

a lot of fun will get higher score when there is more content

Nanosystem says
10 Nanosystem

May 8th, 2013 5 people agree 2 people don't

This game has nothing but potential.

A huge procedurally generated world filled with zombies and the limitless resources of your imagination, what could be better?

A talented dev team that is highly motivated and listens to their community you say?

Why not have both!?

TrinexGames says
7 TrinexGames

Nov 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Really great! Btw can u also check out fhe game im working on?

xxswatelit1346821395 says
7 xxswatelit1346821395

May 11th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The game has huge potential, but it also has limitations in design due to budget. Keeping that in mind, it does a great job in letting you experience a procedurally generated open world.

Combat is a bit on the rough side, though still in development.
An currently lacks any sort of activity to do besides running from house to house looking for goods.

But there are a lot of high hopes and good vibes coming from the friendly designers.

ShootMouse says
8 ShootMouse

May 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Rien que dans la version Alpha, on ressent déjà que la mécanique du jeu est bonne. Ca nous donne donc envie d'en savoir plus. On s'imagine déjà au volant d'une camionnette renforcée avec des bout de bois et de ferraille pour échapper à une horde de zombi pas vraiment sympathiques.
Et tout le côté multijoueur qui sera énorme.

En somme, TDL sera monstrueux.

eraser2011 says
10 eraser2011

May 9th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I follow this game since the beginning and i must say that this involves from update to update to the zombie game we've ever dreamed of!

Community Rating

Average

8.8

45 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.