Made on CryEngine Free SDK 3.4.5. Gather everything you need to perform the ritual, to clear an innocent soul from the defilement. You will not pass if you do not collect things for the ritual. Find a secret location in the game. Greetings from Siberia! I do not speak English, so for the translation of gratitude users "Yozr" and "illusion" This is my first experience of development. To start you need to register on crydev.net , this a feature of the free version of the engine. The game was tested on the computer: i7 860, radeon HD5870, ddr3 8gb FPS on average 50-70. I hope you enjoy the game.

Review RSS Feed Valientee says
9 Valientee

Aug 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

10/10 gameplay but the story is a bit poor to me.

ThatMontecore says
10 ThatMontecore

Jul 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is honestly one of the best horror games Ive played in a long time. Why? Because of the ambiance. This game sets a mood so well and the dev really knew what he was doing when it come to random player movement because he placed some off the trail jump-scares that just about made me pee myself... This Dev is awesome if it really was done by one person. I filmed my playthrough and am putting it on my channel which is the same as my username. If you wanna check it out its right mhere. Youtube.com

Alex_SS says
10 Alex_SS

Jul 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Жуть, однако ))

zeanomuttmk2 says
8 zeanomuttmk2

Jul 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a brilliant horror game that is the first i have seen on CryEngine 3. It has a good atmosphere nice backstory and a chilling enemy that stalks you and scares you in the unlikeliest of places. Its very long for a free indie horror but this is most certainly not a problem for this game. I would love to see more games made on this engine.

daveva says
9 daveva

May 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is amazing project and if its really his first game, I think we have new talent here :).

Janacekk says
8 Janacekk

May 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I liked the game but there's something that makes me feel really frustrated and that is the fact that you can't go wherever you want until you've reached certain objectives. Anyway, the graphics are good and tje overall ambiance scared me. (I'm a scared easilly though :p)

Rev707 says
10 Rev707

May 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect game, even better than most paid horror games. And to think this was the first project of one guy!

TrollingOut says
8 TrollingOut

May 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Sorry.. would give it a 10/10 but i can't do that till next week

Zarg30 says
8 Zarg30

May 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have seen so many people play The Cursed Forest and it looks really good, but what gets me is, I downloaded the game but it keeps saying "witch program do you want to folder this game?". the only game I can play are zip folder games. does it give me the correct folder if I register on crydev.net? maybe I will try that next, but did Indie members get free folders? I signed in please help.

EyesodicGames says
10 EyesodicGames

Apr 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic game. Great gameplay and atmosphere!

Community Rating

Average

8.9

117 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.