Your music is under attack, you must liberate it! A mysterious entity is absorbing and corrupting your music before your very eyes. You must battle through your own song collection, discover items, customize your ship and fight boss enemies to liberate the Symphony of Souls and reclaim your music! Symphony is one of the most music-driven games ever made. In this vertical shooter, re-experience each of your songs as it becomes a unique battlefield driven by intensity and tempo. Your music collection is now an item collection! Each of your songs contains an item you can discover, equip and upgrade. Fully customize your ship to reach score targets, upgrade items and unlock new difficulty levels. Showcase your skill! Symphony's innovative per-song leaderboard rewards you more, when you dominate with less powerful weapons. Find the loadout that suits your style and show what you can do!

Review RSS Feed foadiron says
7 foadiron

Apr 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I quite like this 2d shooter game because it's actually quite fun and not as pathetically simple as the usual music-based games. It's also quite challenging and addictive because it's tough and you can outfit your ship in any way you want.

DAB9595 says
9 DAB9595

Mar 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this arcade style music game, I love the vetrex style of graphics and how crazy it can get on screen, this game is perfect for just sitting down for half an hour and just rock out and kill demons who clearly work for Justin Beiber. I mean seriously, He's the only one who could be jelous of our -"our" as in the communitys- music.

.JAS says
9 .JAS

Aug 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a lot of fun trying out different styles of music in this game. There is a distinct difference between playing Swing Jazz songs and Slamming Brutal Death Metal in this game and it's awesome to explore.

The gameplay itself is very satisfying and has some mechanics which gives it extremely high replayability. The ability to upgrade the weapons on your ship (the projectile effects also improve as you upgrade) adds much depth and it's an awesome feeling to see your firepower increase over time. The addition of rare weapons motivates you to scour your library as well (I have a rare megablaster and at level 3 it now has 1000 firpower :O )

I give it a 9/10 only because of some technical problems with mouse control which I and others have encountered, making the game quite difficult at times but nonetheless enjoyable. Definitely worth the $10 and then some.

fictionvision says
9 fictionvision

Aug 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a great music shooter game that doesn't disapoint. I am a big fan of Beat Hazard, and this game manages to be different enough to stay fresh and original while staying true to the style of games.

The action is similar to the old vertical scrolling shooters from the 90s with the enemies changed based on the music track playing at the time. The game has a very high rate of replay value. The controls are very good and I was used to useing the mouse to play within one song.

I highly recommend this game if you like games similar to Beat Hazard, or are a fan of 90s arcade shooters as the game manages to provide a great mix of both.

vdrandom says
10 vdrandom

Aug 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The best of music-based games out there!

hazarami says
9 hazarami

Aug 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

finally!

barbatos1995 says
8 barbatos1995

Feb 17th, 2013

No review provided

raf51 says
7 raf51

Sep 20th, 2012

No review provided

jaminross says
10 jaminross

Sep 17th, 2012

No review provided

WodashGSJ says
9 WodashGSJ

Aug 22nd, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.8

19 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.