Stronghold 2 is a Real Time Strategy computer game released in April 2005 in which the player develops a Stronghold in the Medieval ages. It is the sequel to Stronghold, released in 2001, also by Firefly Studios.

Review RSS Feed AncientT says
9 AncientT

Dec 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

very cool game

ShouldBeNew says
9 ShouldBeNew

Apr 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I enjoyed this game very much! But i still remember playing my own custom maps i made and multiplayer games. This is a recommended game! The graphics are excellent, the gameplay is kinda hard but if you are very genius it's simple. All i didn't like is the voice acting as it wasn't that good and it sometime sounded like the characters we're drunk. The other thing is that sometimes the story isn't understandable. It was still cool with the promotions, buildings and maps. The multiplayer: i was so excited to get it working and play it. But sometimes multiplayer is boring... it is still recommended to pick this game! You'll have fun. Oh and create your map cause you might have fun with it!

SINGLEPLAYER: 7/10 "A good gameplay and mapping and other cool stuff."
MULTIPLAYER: 8/10 "Once you get it working you won't stop playing."
OVERALL: 9/10 - Excellent
And so the multiplayer is better than singleplayer. But it can take you like 2-3 hours to complete singleplayer but multiplayer can take more or shorter. Trust me this game is fun!

Kalga says
7 Kalga

Dec 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good game overall, but very rough around the edges...

Many new aspects incorporated into the game... the problem being that some of them glitches. Take for example the crime system, the guards tend to not catch the criminals even when they are right in front of them.

The estate system is a welcoming feature, no longer can AIs build their stuff next to your turf, and no longer can a player simply wall off all his major assets.

Lack of AIs in multiplayer is the biggest issue though...

Dragonr10 says
10 Dragonr10

Apr 23rd, 2011 1 person agrees 2 people don't

It's a very, very good game. I'm waiting for Stronghold 3.

Stronghold, it's fantastic.

Fry_Kickstart says
5 Fry_Kickstart

Jan 28th, 2014

No review provided

sammesalmon says
8 sammesalmon

Dec 8th, 2013

No review provided

wackyserious says
10 wackyserious

Oct 29th, 2013

No review provided

Honlin says
10 Honlin

Sep 15th, 2013

No review provided

yogteam5 says
1 yogteam5

Jun 9th, 2013

No review provided

frozenjoker says
8 frozenjoker

Mar 8th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.4

35 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.