The player is able to create the layout for Spaceships and Planetary Installations with multiple decks within the boundaries of existing fuselages. He can choose between (currently) 50 Room types in 6 categories . A completed Design can then be challenged by playing a series of missions to test the crews reaction to emergencies and the ships combat capabilities. The success of these missions determines the ships rating, important for a good price on the market or the ships performance in your own fleet.

Review RSS Feed crossfire2032 says
9 crossfire2032

Oct 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Like an advanced more in depth version of FTL, looking forward to seeing the complete game

HAMMERFALL314 says
10 HAMMERFALL314

Oct 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

played it loved it, easy to learn hard to perfect

commander_keyes says
10 commander_keyes

Oct 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Impressive work maybe you might be able to use this same trick for a star trek game like

making the deck layout for the u.s.s enterprise 1701-D

Deck 1: Main Bridge, captain's ready room, conference lounge.

Subdeck - Bridge module ejection systems, emergency computer
and environmental systems.

Deck 2: Crew quarters, crew lounges, Worf's, Geordi's and Data's
quarters, extendable docking ports.

Deck 3: Crew quarters, guest quarters, shuttle control booth,
departure lounge, shuttlecraft subsystems.

Deck 4: Main Shuttlebay, shuttlecraft storage and service, crew
quarters, cargo bays, phaser practice range.

Deck 5: Crew quarters, senior staff quarters, shuttlecraft hangar,
computer core systems.

Deck 6: Transporter rooms one through four, crew quarters,
environmental systems, arboretum.

These are some examples for the deck layout of course there are over 42 decks with two different sections: Saucer and Stardrive making it much more unique

Firestem4 says
10 Firestem4

Mar 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've been following the development of this game from the beginning. I was one of the indiegogo funders for this project. I thought the game was incredibly promising, and offering something that I think so many of us have always wanted to play. An in-depth, complete [simulation] of running a Starship. (Maybe someone can make an unofficial star trek mod for it and life will be complete! :D

The developer has been incredibly responsive to community suggestions and I think this has added to the breadth of features that are currently in the Alpha releases, and so much more on the way.

thaolt says
10 thaolt

Jan 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome!

Bladeanddeath000 says
1 Bladeanddeath000

Jan 8th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Lame!

indi1degree10 says
9 indi1degree10

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really excited to see how this turns out - reminds me of Star Trek Starship Creator, except more technical, which I personally like. That said, it could turn off some people I suppose as it is a tad difficult to get a "working and all systems go" ship capable of meeting the minimum requirements for the one mission currently available on the alpha.

Valafares says
10 Valafares

Nov 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love this game!!!

trun says
1 trun

Nov 15th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Absolutely unplayable. Asks you to enter your name, can't use "U" because it thinks you're trying to undo something. Took a full minute to load a ship class for the first SOP mission. Clicked one button in the mission and the game crashed.

KingNasgor says
10 KingNasgor

Nov 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Game!
I Never Found Game Like This!

Community Rating

Average

8.4

74 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.