Wage galactic war against both your friends and enemies in a battle to move up the leader board and become the most powerful empire in the galaxy. Starpires is a turn based, massively multiplayer, space themed, empire building/strategy game based off of the wildly popular BBS game from the early 90's, Solar Realms Elite.

Review RSS Feed kolf45 says
10 kolf45

Sep 8th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game and play it daily. The basics are simple, but there's a lot that you can do.

rdkjaer says
10 rdkjaer

Feb 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A truly awesome game, and highly addictive! The top 3 best thing about is:

1. You will never run out of personal goals / challenges. Even if you would get to be No. 1, there are still pirates and more personal goals.. It's like a drug really! You just can't stop! :D

2. It is a really great game to make new friends and alliances with. The community behind the game is one of the best things. It makes you wan't to play even more.

3. There is a really good developer team behind. They respond very fast is you got any issues / bugs. They constantly tries to improve the game.

- Das √úbermensch

zerg_rush says
10 zerg_rush

Sep 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Totally addicted to Starpires. It totally brings me back to the days of playing SRE. Now I just need more turns...

babycupcakerory says
10 babycupcakerory

Feb 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i'd vote 10 but the site wont let me for a week!

But seriously, Starpires is a spectacular game. The best part about it is it's free to play and unlike alot of those "Free" games people who pay dont rule it, sure if you donate you get alot of awesome stuff which can help but it's still anyones game which i feel is fantastic! credit-card kids with no sence of strategy or skill dont rule this domain my friends.

Ontop of that The devolper is independant so it's not all about his bottom line, he just wants to make a fun game that people can enjoy and remember forever, i started playing almost a year ago when i accidently deleted my account which would normally make me not want to play.. but IT'S SO ADDICTING. You get a turn every hour and no matter how high on the rankings you get you still get a turn every hour. not like battle pirates where you have to wait 3 days to build a ship at one point or another, in starpires there is allways time to conquer a new foe or make a new ally to help you in the battle for the top spots! Dont wanna fight players? thats fine kill space pirates!!!!! Ontop of all this amazing stuff say you get knocked down in the rankings? no big deal man your technology levels stay the same making it easier for you to shake the dust off and get right back into the fight.

All in all i've got to say that starpires is one of the best browser games i've played since the lands of sorren about 10 years ago. if your looking for a great way to kill off some spare time and make some new friends check starpires out!

masterchandlermorgan says
10 masterchandlermorgan

Feb 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I started playing a few months ago then helped in a great upheaval. Funnest time yet.

kimmie3 says
10 kimmie3

Sep 7th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love the graphics and its fun to play against your friends!

nesh82 says
10 nesh82

Sep 1st, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.7

7 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.