Starbound is a 2D space exploration sandbox game developed by Chucklefish Games. Star systems, planets, weapons, and enemies are randomly generated, but unlike other games in the genre there is also plot the player can follow if he chooses.

Review RSS Feed mrdoom4you says
10 mrdoom4you

Dec 6th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

awesome game

great 2d replacement for life

vytong says
10 vytong

Dec 5th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game was in development for a seemingly long time in order to perfect the mechanics, content, and maximize player satisfaction. The team has worked long and hard to finally release a beta test that was just launched on 12/4/2013. The game has its flaws, but it is very minute, the random generated aliens and procedurally generated guns are great and the crafting item descriptions are very humorous.

CaptinBin says
8 CaptinBin

Dec 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's a great game, get's boring pretty quickly. BUT really has potential! :D

Capt.Keyes says
10 Capt.Keyes

Dec 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have played this game for 3 days and I am in love with it.

iprospero says
10 iprospero

Dec 9th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Next step from Terraria to nice-looking immeresive exploration with digging, crafting and arcade monster fights

SupremePanda says
10 SupremePanda

Dec 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

THE BEST GAME OF THE YEAR

Blackvory says
10 Blackvory

May 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is A Great Game. One Of My Favorite Sandbox Games

makerofheroes says
8 makerofheroes

Mar 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this game, played the beta. Really looking forward to buying it. Just don't have the money :P Free copy anyone?

dangergerbil says
10 dangergerbil

Jan 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A fantastic game, so many hours ahead of me boldly going where no gerbil has gone before.

I love freeform sandbox games and this will give me the freedom to do what I want with so many planets to explore each with their own unique land, creatures and natives.

The game also has a thriving mod community and it has not yet even released a full version yet.

Take a look at my First impressions Video Review to see what you can expect to see.

Youtube.com

nilkhyrkan says
10 nilkhyrkan

Dec 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Only the best.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

50 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.