Star Wars: The Old Republic, abbreviated TOR, is a massively multiplayer online roleplaying game set in the Old Republic era, and is currently under development by BioWare, a division of Electronic Arts. The game was first officially announced in an October 30, 2007 press release, though details were vague. On October 21, 2008, the title of the game was revealed, in addition to a fair amount of detail about the game in a press conference. A novel, released around the same time as the game, will cover the story behind it.

Review RSS Feed 501stcaptainrex says
10 501stcaptainrex

Mar 19th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

Wow, I love this game!

TheUnabridgedGamer says
6 TheUnabridgedGamer

Mar 19th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Brilliant storytelling is held back by boring, repetitive gameplay.

Tommyrazor says
1 Tommyrazor

Sep 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love Star Wars and the games, but this one is an exception.
To me it was a huge let down.
After Star Wars Galaxies went down so this could replace it, I'm thinking, "This game better live up to what it's replacing."
As I watch previews, and trailers, I get excited.
When I got to do the open beta test for this, the game was a disappointment.
Not nearly as much freedom as Star Wars Galaxies.
Voice acting for the characters seemed to lack, it could have been better.
This is one of those games where I think it'd be better as a single player game that allows co-op and online co-op.
Just an opinion.

narh... says
10 narh...

Apr 7th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

:D U CAN DO SO MUCH! And the missions where u cooperate with other online people makes the experience so much more like your own Star wars film :D

death11324 says
10 death11324

Mar 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

cool

Shadowguard1000 says
10 Shadowguard1000

Jul 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Many reviews in important websites said that this awesome game is a clone of WoW,but in my opinion,that makes it special,im a great star wars fan,and i have played this game since the 1st beta.I can only say one thing: Bioware is the best.

Deaths_Head says
10 Deaths_Head

Jan 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely LOVE this game!!!!!!

OsoDEADLY says
10 OsoDEADLY

Jan 1st, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I happen o have this game,. its truly amazig. But the graphics it has will destroy the fun with an older graphics card. I have a GeForce 9200 and everything on low and its slower the Empire at war on full settings </3.

Darth_grave says
10 Darth_grave

Dec 28th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

this game is a must for star wars fans

Juffe says
9 Juffe

May 6th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

27 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.