Star Wars: Rogue Squadron (known as Star Wars: Rogue Squadron 3D on the PC) is an arcade-style action game co-developed by Factor 5 and LucasArts.Set in the fictional Star Wars galaxy and inspired by the Star Wars: X-wing Rogue Squadron comics, the game takes place primarily between events in the films Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope and The Empire Strikes Back. The player controls Luke Skywalker, commander of the elite X-wing pilots known as Rogue Squadron. As the game progresses, Skywalker and Rogue Squadron fight the Galactic Empire in sixteen missions across various planets.

Review RSS Feed ODaWing says
10 ODaWing

Jun 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Incredible game. It's really an irreplaceable part of my childhood. Made me fall in love with Star Wars.

Dotdroid says
9 Dotdroid

Nov 30th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of my favourite Star Wars games! Really needs a new installment.

EclipseStardestroyer says
8 EclipseStardestroyer

Nov 29th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the few Star Wars games that is actually good! Even for an old game, this is better than some of the newer games I've seen.

korn101 says
9 korn101

Apr 19th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing Classic. Truly an undiscovered diamond. Everything is just right. Could use more ships, but the gameplay more than makes up for it. 9/10

mrl515 says
9 mrl515

Dec 16th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

For the time period, RS was an awesome game. I have to say though, Battle for Naboo beat it because BFN had ground and naval (if short lived) combat as well, along with space missions.

TheUnabridgedGamer says
10 TheUnabridgedGamer

Mar 18th, 2012

No review provided

eukos says
9 eukos

Jan 7th, 2012

No review provided

M_Macho says
8 M_Macho

Jun 24th, 2011

No review provided

KyleStilkey says
9 KyleStilkey

Feb 18th, 2011

No review provided

RangerC says
10 RangerC

Jan 23rd, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.3

45 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.