Five years after the events from the award winning Knights of the Old Republic, the Sith Lords have hunted the Jedi to the edge of extinction and are on the verge of crushing the Old Republic. With the Jedi Order in ruin, the Republic's only hope is a Jedi Knight struggling to reconnect with the Force and faced with the galaxy's most dire decision: To follow the light or succumb to the dark side... The Sith Lords is the next chapter to Knights of the Old Republic; winner of more than 35 "Game of The Year Awards" featuring an all-new and perilous storyline set approximately 4,000 years before Star Wars Episode I. All-new Force powers, weapons, locations, characters and classes add to the richness of this next epic installment. Choose from three different classes of Jedi to start the game with access to specific Jedi abilities. Choose the light or the dark side of the Force based on your characters actions as you progress through the story. The choices you make not only...

Review RSS Feed templarnordbyzantine says
10 templarnordbyzantine

Aug 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Look! They based a game off awesomeness!

TheUnabridgedGamer says
8 TheUnabridgedGamer

Dec 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Outstanding story held down by unbalanced combat, glitches, and Lucas Art's greed.

floor-pie says
9 floor-pie

Dec 27th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great game even if it feels a little rough around the edges and the ending being abit rushed

mrl515 says
8 mrl515

Dec 16th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Nothing will ever live up to the original, not this, not TOR

Akalonor says
9 Akalonor

Dec 5th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Brilliant game that is based in the aftermath of the Jedi civil-war, its only error is the rushed deadline but other than that it was great, I only wish they'd release a third ;)

AdamVikingen says
8 AdamVikingen

Dec 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Extremely fun RPG. It is a lot like the previous game but it has a bit more interesting characters then the older one. What i can say however is that the story is not as interesting and it is harder to feel in what a horrible situation that the game takes place in, since you basicly know Nothing about your enemy, no name, not where he/she came from or why..In the older game you knew exactly who the enemy was and you know a lot about the plot and story as a whole and the game STILL managed to freak you out at a number of times..

This game did not quite live up to it's predecessor BUT it is still a fun game, it has a interesting story and interesting characters. The bad thing is that the most interesting parts of the game are the times when you receive hints from the previous game.

Still worth playing of course, but it dose not beat the previous one.

8/10

JimQwilleran says
10 JimQwilleran

Aug 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is just perfect continuation of KoTOR I. With TSLRCM it's a delicious piece of Star Wars world and huge amount of fun! And forget about TOR! We will be always waiting for KoTOR III. Till death!

♠Atroxyph says
9 ♠Atroxyph

Jul 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I gotta say that I only played KoTOR II: SL. But I don't think there are too many differences between the two. Basically...KoTOR II is partially a disappointment due to the lack of romances and due to the SUDDEN skip to the last planet you can play...I apologize, but I forgot the name. And the ending isn't so cool, either.

Basically, the graphics and all may be a LITTLE bit better than in KoTOR, but still...the storyline is worse than there.

That's why new players might get bored of KoTOR II quickly. So, I'm just gonna give it a 9/10, although I believe it doesn't even deserve that much...

Nightwinter says
10 Nightwinter

Jun 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

1 word : EPIC

XtremeRoflcopter says
10 XtremeRoflcopter

Apr 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the bigger let downs I experienced was when I saw how incomplete KOTOR II SL was, when I found this mod and saw all the effort that had been put into fixing the plentiful and rather crippling bugs as well as spend time on making extended content I could not help be re-install my copy of the game and replay it with these enhancements. The game worked just about flawlessly and the extended content makes the game only more fun. A must have for anyone with this game.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

127 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.