Star Prospector is a single-player PC strategy game set in a future science fiction universe. Mixing elements of real-time strategy and role-playing game genres, Star Prospector provides a new & unique gaming experience. Take on the role of a prospector, a one-person mining, salvage, combat and construction unit. Choose from a variety of mission types on remote planets across the galaxy in search of resources, technology, and adventure. Features 100 randomly generated missions in a galaxy that is unique for each player. Earn experience, skill points, and credits from missions to purchase units, upgrades, and weapons. Collect loot from enemies, and use your rig to salvage wreckage. Outfit your Rig with a vast array of weapons, modules, and items to boost your stats.

Review RSS Feed colfirefly says
4 colfirefly

Jun 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Not even a good effort.

Lacklustre gameplay, zero options. Pretty much tank rush mechanics a la C&C.

Not worth the money.

GrandFox says
9 GrandFox

Mar 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

After i had some time to play i've realized just how much i'm impressed with this game. Especially since it's dev team is so small yet the game is so rich and fun.
great buy!

jellobiafra says
10 jellobiafra

Mar 14th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very good mix of an old school RTS game with RPG elements.
Very addictive!

vinionk says
9 vinionk

Mar 14th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

pretty damn good. not quite a 10 but hey, its an alpha.
unit control needs a little work, as does the slowish game speed.

ran88dom99 says
4 ran88dom99

Mar 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Slow & grindy.

zonemaster60 says
9 zonemaster60

Sep 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice game

MorrisonHill says
10 MorrisonHill

Aug 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I found the demo very enjoyable. Some interesting new eliments introduced in this game. All in all, def planning on buying it in the future.

frigidzephyr says
4 frigidzephyr

Jul 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Some neat ideas, a long way to go for general polish and overall quality.. gameplay is a little clunky, but general premise and mechanics are solid so far.

RadGH says
8 RadGH

Mar 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It has a lot of potential but it's just way too slow and boring to start off (as a vetervan RTS player). It should start with an optional tutorial/prologue, then skip into some real missions. Mission one was really boring. Mission two was also really boring. They weren't challenging and aside from teaching me to scan, I knew what to do already.

Razi13 says
10 Razi13

Mar 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Loads of fun, entertaining and addictive.

Community Rating

Average

8.5

37 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.