You are Catherine Dubont. The Laser Drill opened a cavern 10 miles beyond the surface of the earth. They installed an elevator which you and some others took to go down all the way into the world of the unknown. As you almost reached the bottom of the drill hole, the elevator rope broke and the cabin dropped down the last 100 feet. Everyone is dead. All lights are gone. The only thing you have left is your modern sonar scanner.

Review RSS Feed dogsonofawolf says
6 dogsonofawolf

Sep 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Neat concept, and pretty scary actually, though also frustrating for the same reasons. It's not easy to be stealthy, so you'll end up replaying segments several times.

pnptcn says
8 pnptcn

May 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very intense game, where minimal graphics do the nice audio work justice. The update adding native controller support and some basic graphics and gameplay options really rounds this game out and makes it easy to recommend to friends that are looking for something demanding and unique.

t1gerdog says
7 t1gerdog

Mar 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very interesting gameplay. It's sort of like playing an old text-mode DOS game.

You only have Sonar to visualize everything but can throw rocks and send sonar bursts to feel the scenery out. It's definitely cool.

darshannon says
9 darshannon

Dec 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The main thing to know about Sonar is that it's pretty damn intense for a game, that looks the way it looks. Hell, it's pretty damn intense period. One of the best horror games of the year imo.

TwoTangledTrees says
6 TwoTangledTrees

Mar 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game does so much right that I really wanted to give it higher rating. It does an amazing job of creating a tense atmosphere at all times. The minimal graphics force you to listen and respond to the sounds. I found myself picturing in my head what the cave looked and felt like, which I imagine one would actually have to do if they were trapped in a cave with nothing but a sonar. However, I found sneaking past the enemies almost imossible at times. The rock throwing is great conceptually, but most the time I found it incredibly difficult to successfully distract the enemies. For instance, an enemy could use its own sonar like ability to detect me from around a corner half way across the screen, but they only seem to hear the rocks when the rock hits a wall nearly right next to them. At that distance, distracting an enemy with a rock seems pointless. Most of the game is designed really well, and it is worth at least trying the demo. If the enemy AI is improved with SONAR+, I would highly recommend this game.

CanadianWolverine says
8 CanadianWolverine

Mar 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Sound, its all around you ... my heart beats faster, the hairs stand up on my skin ...

Look, with the new update v1.1, this just got more awesome, my frustration has gone down, my tension has gone up in that satisfying way. <3

Jayjay122 says
9 Jayjay122

Sep 29th, 2012

No review provided

FlyingShisno says
10 FlyingShisno

Aug 30th, 2012

No review provided

Kijuta says
1 Kijuta

Jul 29th, 2012

No review provided

delight-bag says
10 delight-bag

Jul 14th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

27 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.