In the darkest age of Japan, endless war leaves a country divided. It is the middle of the 16th Century in Feudal Japan. The country, once ruled by a unified government, is now split into many warring clans. Ten legendary warlords strive for supremacy as conspiracies and conflicts wither the empire. Only one will rise above all to win the heart of a nation as the new shogun...

Review RSS Feed rayzorblade says
10 rayzorblade

Jun 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Annoying bugs and crashes. But still one of my favorite Strategy Games.

wangrin says
8 wangrin

Aug 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good game, well polished (contratry to ETW or TW:R2) and quite mod-friendly, thanks to CA's Assembly Kit.

As usual with CA, some "silly" features such as "spidermen infantry" that climb on wall...

Still some issue with modding since CA clearly state they will not support TW:S2 Assembly Kit anymore since TW:R2 have been relreased.
Still impossible to add or place guns on ships and buildings.

Fall of the Samurai is even better, adding some great features such as rail-road or naval bombing.
CA even proposed a closed beta before the release of FotS, something they should do with futures titles (after TW:R2 release fiasco).

andreocara033 says
10 andreocara033

Jul 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

the best total war game

nikolasrodrigues73 says
10 nikolasrodrigues73

Oct 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the sengoku jidai , the bether samurai game !

GenezisO says
10 GenezisO

Jul 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The best strategy for 100s hours of fun. Fall of the Samurai is even better than original game.

parhana says
10 parhana

Dec 8th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

probably one of the best Totalwar games to be released. You could almost say it's better than Rome Totalwar and i am a massive fan of Rome Totalwar :D

noian says
6 noian

Nov 29th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

Diplomacy is pathetic: offer tribute of 2k/turn for 15 turns is guaranteed peace. Then they DoW me the next turn, so I don't have to pay tribute. Repeat every turn after I take a city.

Pathfinding: Units ignoring orders, group pathfinding has units going in the OPPOSITE direction, slow response time. Shiny UI? Yes. Usable UI? No.

All in all, Medieval 2 Total War w/ Kingdoms Grand Campaign or Rome: Total Realism is WAY more fun.

The_One_Hero says
3 The_One_Hero

Aug 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Game is not that great, I prefer Medieval II over this. With all the charging for the DLC contents, might as well just download mods for this game off of moddb. "Charging For DLC" = Epic Fail.

Also, I feel as if Shogun II developers are trying to torture me with the game's start-up logo wait time. I'm losing patience with this game, why does it take Medieval II seconds to load and an eternity for Shogun II.

Spr09 says
1 Spr09

Jan 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 5 people don't

the load time for this game is IMPOSSIBLE! the first time i installed this game it crashed every time i booted up. and now that it works i have to wait 10 minutes before i play this game.

AVOID THIS! the graphics are good but the wait for everything makes it damn unplayable.

maginters says
10 maginters

Aug 22nd, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.1

78 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.