The US President must save the Earth from alien overlord Zinyak using an arsenal of superpowers and strange weapons in the wildest open world game ever. The epic conclusion to the game that changed all the rules! The Saints have gone from the crackhouse to the White House — but the Earth has been invaded and it’s up to you to free the world from Overlord Zinyak and his alien empire. With homies new and old by your side, and an arsenal of superpowers and strange weapons, you must save the world in the wildest open world game ever!

Review RSS Feed Explov3r says
4 Explov3r

May 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its still playable, but forget interesting story, gangsters, realism and also big part of fun.

justinpatrick1011 says
1 justinpatrick1011

Jan 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I know this game would be cool, BUT, it would make you bored in a week or even a days!!

This game is for 10 years olds!

SO GET THE FREAKIN GTA 5!
Or stick with SR1-SR3!

LegionIscariot says
9 LegionIscariot

Nov 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is wacky, over the top, funny, bad *** and epic.
Like previous games you can still customize character, weapons and vehicles. There are alot of weapons, alot of cars. Many of them are wacky. Areas to take over. And a NICE SOUND TRACK.
YOU CAN LISTEN TO THE RADIO OUT OF YOUR CAR.

The missions are fun, the characters are funny.
"LOYALTY MISSIONS" are fun. Side missions are the same as side activities, they are repetitive but also fun.

One of the major selling points is that you get to be PRESIDENT, however it doesn't add much to the game since you dont really get to do much of anything as a president before all goes to hell.

Game takes place in a SIMULATION WORLD created by alien invaders.
You get SUPER POWERS and can do alot of crazy ****. First time i ever messed around so much in a game and ignored the main missions. Just doing side activities, upgrading my powers and abilities.

GANGS are useless in this game, as are vehicles since its easier and faster to use powers. Plus all the side activities revolve around your powers.
HOMIES are not useless though, they offer fun loyalty missions, and can obtain powers and cool costumes.

CONS: Because of what happens to Earth early in the game you dont get to do many real world missions which is disappointing.
The powers were fun but i missed powerless driving, running and shooting.
The virtual world looks so UGLY, no blue skies or pretty colors.
I wish i could have done 50% real world missions in beautiful, colorful Steelport. And 50% super power missions in the virtual world.

CONCLUSION: The most fun superhero game i've ever played, and the most fun i've had just messing around in a game.
Great game.


Twillza says
1 Twillza

Sep 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Saints Row The Third DLC. Nothing great, nothing worth paying a ton of money for. Get ready Volition is making a Activision move here, copy and paste every time here we go!

ComradeWinston says
9 ComradeWinston

Aug 24th, 2013 2 people agree 2 people don't

*Update*

+1 For free DLC mocking GTA V's release. ******* Rockstar never supports PC.

-------------------------

In a very good way, this is Saints Row v3.5.

Compared to the previous game it isn't as haphazardly ridiculous though the ridiculousness of the virtual worlds you spend 98% of your time in makes up for that entirely but in a good way. The insanity and jokes are far better throughout and less outright childish and boring as The Third's sometimes became. Surprisingly there's plenty of character development in contrast to the last game, there are actually a few welcome serious moments. Though in summery I think what they did is replace the seemingly rushed low-grade toilet humor of The Third with badass stuff in its stead, like Roddy Piper.

The the new weapons are interesting, the super powers are so completely game-changing that I'd be amazed if I've even driven any number of vehicles for more than 15 minutes. The super powers are a great core addition to the game and the enemies have gotten just that much tougher and numerous to make sure even your virtual godly *** isn't infallible. Overall the gameplay is far more fun than the previous game.

Also, even though it is based off the same engine as The Third they seem to have put extra effort into the visual quality. It is clearly better.

In totality the game is without a doubt better than the previous and worth nearly every penny. If you're not sure about getting this, get it for 25-50% off. It's easily worth at least that much.

merhabi says
10 merhabi

Jun 1st, 2014

No review provided

Ian50028 says
10 Ian50028

Mar 9th, 2014

No review provided

Shitface_SRTT says
8 Shitface_SRTT

Feb 3rd, 2014

No review provided

SeriousPain says
10 SeriousPain

Jan 19th, 2014

No review provided

overwatchprivate says
9 overwatchprivate

Jan 11th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.7

16 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.