Now upgraded to Hyper Edition! Hyper Edition includes a new optional game setting with increased gameplay speed, character control changes, and other tweaks. Bigger than a nanite! Smaller than a trash can! Feistier than a vengeful princess! Jump, puzzle and shoot thru spaceships and their systems as vanguard robot ‘SLUG’. Raid vessels for your galactic debt collecting master in pristine pixel perfection. Features: - 21 action packed levels. - Tons of enemy types, plenty of gun-turrets and epic bosses. - exciting power-ups and weapon-upgrades - classic platform action with unique.environmental hazards. - joyous retro style featuring 16bit era pixel art and chiptunes.

Review RSS Feed HooterBabby says
6 HooterBabby

May 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Needs controller support. Joy2Key doesn't work very well either.

WhaleProbe says
6 WhaleProbe

Sep 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

While this game's music and artwork are beautiful, it desperately needs gamepad support. Playing with a keyboard just does not cut it.

VisitntX says
10 VisitntX

Jul 9th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

I love this game. The retro style suits it incredible well. Beutiful graphics, sounds. A good level design, a nice story. I was transported to my first years playing games, when fun was a part of it and make games was an art. So I can only say thanks for this great game. I'm enjoying it every time I play it.

IndieLoveGames says
8 IndieLoveGames

Jul 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

RobotRiot has a lot going for it. The pixel art is well done, the setting is interesting, and the gameplay is very fun. What stands out the most to me though is the music. The chiptunes in this game are amazing, I absolutely love it. Well worth the $2.99 in my opinion.

For a larger run down on RobotRiot head over to indie-love.com where I review the lastest and greatest indie games available.

cyberkiller40 says
8 cyberkiller40

Sep 29th, 2013

No review provided

MeVe says
5 MeVe

Apr 24th, 2013

No review provided

SalaciousCrumb says
9 SalaciousCrumb

Mar 15th, 2013

No review provided

careface. says
3 careface.

Mar 14th, 2013

No review provided

KeizerGhidorah says
6 KeizerGhidorah

Mar 3rd, 2013

No review provided

Qoiorav says
7 Qoiorav

Feb 11th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.5

23 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.