In Reus, you control powerful giants that help you shape the planet to your will. You can create mountains and oceans, forests and more. Enrich your planet with plants, minerals and animal life. There is only one thing on the planet that you do not control: mankind, with all their virtues and and all their vices. You can shape their world, but not their will. Provide for them and they may thrive. Give them too much and their greed may get the upper hand. * Control four mighty giants, each with their unique abilities * Terra-form the planet to your will, experiment with different terrain types * A complex system of upgrades and synergies allows for endless styles of play * Observe humanity, let your giants praise or punish them * Enjoy an interesting art style and a strong soundtrack * Enrich the planet with over 100 plants, animals and minerals * Unlock new content by helping humanity achieve numerous developments

Review RSS Feed Swheatley says
10 Swheatley

May 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Unique! full recreation or sequal to higher aspects would be an eye opener! let's just jope no one sponges off Reus'es idea's! well done!

Joeliosis says
10 Joeliosis

May 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

After sitting here for months, thinking I wanted to play some space rpg that hasnt been thought of yet- I found this game. Only $8, but holy crap, its done so well, and is so pretty and charming, yes, charming; it would be a shame for you NOT to buy it. If you are a fan of any kind of sandbox-empire-casual genre, pick this game up!

dangergerbil says
9 dangergerbil

Jan 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A fun 2d god game where you influence the world and try to develop a stable balance between nature and mankind.

My First Impressions Review: Youtube.com

gobananas says
8 gobananas

Jul 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very relaxing,nice and charming little sandbox type of game. 30 minutes somtimes fells a little to short.
it may be worth looking into, if you just need to relax a saturday evening or so. quite replayable

gannucard says
9 gannucard

Jun 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

An interesting take on a God Game. I really like it, but the mandatory tutorial on release almost made me not want to play it. Once I was past that, awesome game.

LexieTanium says
10 LexieTanium

Jun 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Reus is a 2d side scrolling “godgam that shares some similar concepts with one of my most favorite games of all time, Black and White 2. However, instead of having totally devout humans, in Reus, no matter how benevolent you are, greed may make them turn on you and each other. Such is human nature.

I wrote a full breakdown review of the game and why I prefer it's game mechanics over my favorite godgame of all time, black and white 2.

You can find the review here: Lexietindiegamerevbdblog.com

Strikeur715 says
6 Strikeur715

Jun 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

tres bon jeu ormi qu'il est payant

Proteus123 says
7 Proteus123

Jun 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Reus is a "god"-sim puzzler game. It has nice hand drawn graphics and offera a particular style. Instead of 3D the devs has gone for 2D. You manage your planet from the side. A number of giants, each representing different bioms, helps you creating and controlling life. Including humans. The game offers an odd but nice and friendly game play. It is nice to see indie developers thinking outside normal ways of doing things. A dutch developer non the less.
There are plenty of unlocks and the game offers a fair replay value.

In my fair opinion Reus is a welcome addition to the plethora of niche games of today. A taste of retro days do not hurt it a bit :)

GamingProtocol says
7 GamingProtocol

May 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Review by: MicroDude

Intro:

Reus is a rather spectacular game, it might remind you of a mini-game you can find on the internet; but it is so much more than that. The title Reus is ( actually ) Dutch for giant and since controlling god-giants of different elements is a core feature of this game, hence the name.

( I suppose you could say ) Reus is a god-game, it is like a mini fusion of From Dust and Black and White, which involves creating landscape for your citizens and at the same time micro manage the settlements.

Game Mechanics:

The core features of this game is to terraform (shape ) the earth. There are four different “shaping skills” that you can use, and they are as following: Water, Mountain, Forestation ( Woods) and Swamps. And each is equally as different, and will create a different type of settlement. Well except the water, there isn’t any water tribes. Each of these will have a natural response to the other one, for example the woods and the swamp needs water, and the desert needs mountains. And each of these three types of land masses has its own type of customization; where-as swamp can get herbs and the woods can get berries.

The game also has a “tech-tree” for the different types of plants, animals and minerals that you can place down. Each offering a different yield of various items, such as wealth, food or tech.

Visuals:

The visuals in this game is conveniently thought out. It’s a smooth cartoonish style; and the avatars are neatly created. They all have their own type of characteristics. The graphics are created in a way that there is no need to complain about boring graphics, I suppose that’s the benefit of having cartoon graphics.

For the FULL REVIEW, go to our website.
gamingprotocol.net/reus-review/

askovdk says
9 askovdk

May 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really like this game.
It different from what I expected, - but in a better way.
It would make sense to have a demo, as it's hard to describe the challenge / puzzle aspect.

I also really like the time limit. Here you know that you have e.g. 1 hour to get as far as possible.

Community Rating

Average

8.5

58 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.