Ben has an eerie power: A look in the eye of a dead person allows him to travel through time and space, so he witnesses the death of that person. This power allows him to prevent the fatal accident of his wife - but at what price? STORY Ben Freeman lives with his wife Sarah and their son Danny in a small house in the suburbs. They are a happy family - until the day Sarah looses her life in a car accident. Due to the loss of his wife Ben's life goes to pieces, but he discovers a so far unknown ability that allows him to revert Sarah's death, jumping to the time Sarah wanted to leave the house and driving into that terrible accident. But the price for saving his beloved is higher than he could imagine... REPERFECTION - VOLUME ONE is the first episode of a new indie adventure series in the style of an interactive graphic novel. You unlock new panels and pages of the game by solving different puzzles. By doing so you influence the events in the past and change the future reality.

Review RSS Feed pabbajita says
9 pabbajita

Aug 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Très bon jeu aux graphismes noir et blanc et au gameplay original. J'attends avec impatience le volume 2 de l'histoire.

Romanul says
7 Romanul

Jul 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I tried the game and I was not very impressed. The graphics are good, I like the comic book style. However, the game starts to get tedious as you go through the same thing over and over again. If that wasn't enough there aren't any significant choices for the player, the game is entirely linear which is a big minus to me. Also, the game is very short. Now that my not be a very bad thing since it was getting repetitive. However, I find it over priced for a couple of hours of game play.

Andrea_1988 says
5 Andrea_1988

Jun 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The game starts with the better premises but, at least for me, it doesn't reach the sufficiency.
The art style is beautiful, and the gameplay is similar to those old book-games...Very delightful.
However, it is too short (I have finished it in just over an hour...), and it is too simple; the price is just too high for the overall experience. More than that, the ending is terrible (it's very sad, and with a lot of opened issues) and, if you'd play it, you should put into account the purchase of future episodes too: if the longevity of them remains the same, the price that you'll pay is simply unacceptable.

It also lacks of some script inconsistency, sometime (if I take the motorbike after picking the car's key with me, Sarah is still able to leave home...What the...?)

What a pity, really. It had a great potential, in its presentation. Let's hope something a little better, for future episodes.

hallgat89 says
10 hallgat89

Jun 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've never played such a game. It's similar to the movie 'Butterfly effect'. Sometimes you will feel yourself in an endless loop, but the game makes it easier to jump over the unnecessary scenes.

Ladesura says
10 Ladesura

Dec 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Reperfection is one of the most thrilling and best made games for years for me. Story, graphics and music is made by the little Indie-Publisher "Tinnitus" from Hanover and I love that kind of anti-mainstream and innovative games. Thumbs up for the crew - 10 points!

GhostRaceR says
9 GhostRaceR

Dec 20th, 2013

No review provided

KyleMatt93 says
7 KyleMatt93

Aug 31st, 2013

No review provided

Massimow says
10 Massimow

Jul 24th, 2013

No review provided

DeKon says
8 DeKon

Jul 9th, 2013

No review provided

[D]fens says
9 [D]fens

Jul 8th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8

22 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.