Challenging and fast-paced with a modern twist on old school RPG battle systems, QuestRun is unlike anything you have played before. A J-RPG inspired tactical game with rogue-like elements and deep engaging gameplay. You love RPGs but can go without in depth dialogues and scenario based text? QuestRun is for you - taking you to battle in various themed dungeons. Progress as far as you can with your chosen heroes, die in agony and try again! Apply new strategies, try new heroes, choose new perils and die anyway! Untimely, premature deaths await! A fast paced frantic tactics game which puts you on the edge of your seat for hours - Greenlit Gaming

Review RSS Feed skullmate23 says
8 skullmate23

Aug 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good concept, loved the graphics. I would love some hotkeys for fast action.

PurpleFox8 says
9 PurpleFox8

Jan 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A lot of defeats, then the best victory feeling you will get.

The Active Battle Strategy of the game was something new to me. I would also be happy with a game with a story and the A.B.S. of this game... may be with saves(?).. depends on how long the story is!

Enjoyable in short burst of plays. Recommended.

dark_ss says
1 dark_ss

Jan 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

No real linux support. I've installed adobe air, but the game doesn't run and doen't print errors. I sent a gdb output to developer via PM.
Can I get my money back?

adorna says
9 adorna

Dec 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I got this game via Groupee ... I might not have tried it otherwise but it really is a lot of fun and the tactics are a lot deeper than you'd think. it could use some more in game ducumentation though..

Andurian says
9 Andurian

Sep 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very fun game. Challenging at first, but that makes success more satisfying. Except for the Bard subquest, which I eventually just gave up on.

Minor annoyance: Unlocking sucky things increases the chance you'll get something sucky when your party is randomly determined.

It also seems fairly short. An expansion with more baddies, classes and dungeons would be a must buy.

hesanka says
10 hesanka

Sep 14th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The game is just so good, so much fun and entertainment I had to give it a 10. AND IT'S NOT EVEN FULL RELEASE?! WOW! I expect much from the devs and I really dig this game. You had me at hello. \V/

pajalus says
10 pajalus

Aug 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best chill lax game ever

Draugr says
8 Draugr

Aug 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have to give it an 8 because it's still alpha. When it goes beta, it will probably hit 9, and then when it is officially released as final, I'll probably make it a 10! For the type of game it is and the area it is covering, I think this game really is excellent. I expect it to only get better when it reaches beta and then when it reaches final or official release, it will probably be even greater.

I'm really enjoying this game. I love fantasy battle games such as this. CRPGs will always be my favorite, but a game that gets to the action while retaining some of the popular CRPG type elements is a winner in my opinion. It has nice upgrades, tactics and challenges for those of us who like a more tactical combat mechanism over a wild hack and slash mayhem type game. :)

Eolch says
10 Eolch

Aug 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very beautiful game, with a gameplay a lot deeper than it seems. Hours and hours to play!

domenicbott says
10 domenicbott

Jul 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very very good game. alpha, but very good the only thing is it could be have more features

Community Rating

Average

8.3

47 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.