Dinosaurs have been unleashed on an old military controlled island due to an experiment gone awry. A team of mercenaries have been dispatched to contain the threat.
Primal Carnage is a multiplayer first person shooter where players must work as a team to complete game mode dependent objectives. In Primal Carnage, you can play as one of two factions: dinosaurs or humans. Both are filled with special unique classes and abilities that complement and contrast each other.
Review RSS Feed Lleviathan says
10 Lleviathan

Dec 5th, 2012 6 people agree 2 people don't

A fun, creative, original game. Only $15 too, which I consider a steal. It even managed to break free of the curse of dinosaur games, and I consider this one of the best in that category. If you haven't bought/played this already, I highly recommend it.

The look of the game is stunning. Of course, anything made in UE3 will, but I have to say, LWM's Narlyteeth and his crew did an exceptionally great job with the models. Windebieste did a great job with the maps. The animations? Breathtakingly realistic. Props to Mr. Veo and Maccollo. Everything about the game is beautiful, masterfully done.

I still do not know how they managed to balance out the classes and maps so well. I mean, we're dealing with dinosaurs vs humans here. Balance is bound to be hard.

Currently, Primal Carnage only has 1 gamemode, and 5 maps. Don't let that discourage you however, because another one called "Get to the Chopper" is on the horizon. More content where that came from!

Overall, I thank Ashton Andersen and the rest of LWM for the time and effort put into this game, it really paid off. They really interact with their community too and it shows, just visit our forums. ;)

(Oh yeah, and if you don't think the dinosaurs look good enough for some reason for you, go and buy their first skin pack that just came out. Swagalicious I tell you!)

zillasaurus-rex says
7 zillasaurus-rex

Dec 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

While the game is a fresh idea it still gets repetitive even after tearing the guts out of humans with a feathered raptor. While it gets constant updates it lacks completion, now that doesn't make it a bad game. Its enjoyable and manages to excite even after hours of game play, but the lack of content and like I said before completion. While I suggest buying it at one point you should wait until all the developers promised has been put into the games content.
Originality 8.5/10
graphics/ art style 9/10
content 6.5/10
controls 8.5/10
DLC N/A
UI 9/10

DarkAegyptiacus says
9 DarkAegyptiacus

Dec 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I rarely, if ever, give games a 9/10 score - but I feel that Primal Carnage REALLY deserves it.
If I was to base my opinion simply on what was out right now; I would still give it at least a 7 out of 10. The current PC I play the game on is, in short, poor and thus game play performance is EXTREMELY 'laggy'. However, I cannot pull myself away from playing the game despite this - the lag makes it nearly impossible to win, yet I still feel a strong desire to play it rather than wait for a new PC build.
Perhaps it is simply just that I am what some may refer to as a 'Paleo-nerd'. I've been into dinosaurs since I was 4 and from the age of 6, dreamed to become a palaeontologist - I watched the films & documentaries and read the books & internet articles. Unfortunately, video-game wise, there was very little out there - none of which allowed you to play as a dinosaur (That was done well that is).
I came across Primal Carnage during my Zoo Tycoon modding days. I thought it was a new documentary! But when I looked it up, I saw that it was a new game that featured the ability to play as DINOSAURS!
I followed the development of the game from early 2011 to its release - donating money as well as my ideas & feedback (Likely a reason why I rated it so high - because I know what went into this).
The game currently is fantastic - dinosaur game play is a dream come true and human game play is a lot of fun as well. All I would say is that the graphics and some animations would need to be improved amongst some other things.
LukeWarmMedia however, have promised us Free future DLC! This means that we could get those updates alongside more playable dinosaurs, game-modes and much more for free! It is because of the potential that that free DLC as well as the current state of the game that makes me want to vote high for this game. The potential is immense!
I really hope LukeWarmMedia win big here. They deserve it. Now I'm off to play me some PRIMAL CARNAGE!

reckonin says
10 reckonin

Dec 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great Game With Great Graphics the team that put this game together has truly made my dreams come ture

ModMania1234 says
10 ModMania1234

Oct 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game. I really like it because it stands out from all the other dinosaur games out there. I just LOVE the graphics, plus a fun gameplay makes it shine among the other dino games. A true must-have for dino lovers.

Azzalack says
8 Azzalack

Jun 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a pretty great arena/team shooter.

VinnieVegas89 says
9 VinnieVegas89

Apr 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is (almost) the dinosaur game we've wanted all our lives, especially if you grew up with Jurassic Park. The only thing somewhat hurting it right now is its lack of modes. The only two available right now are the Team Deathmatch and Get To The Choppa, which are a blast, but I can see how these could grow stale after a while. However, everything his there for support, expansions, and I'm sure some great mods in the future. If you have ever wanted to support an indie game BEFORE it becomes a phenom, now is the time.

MPQC says
10 MPQC

Feb 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is amazingly addicting and deserves more attention.

Zaxer says
10 Zaxer

Jan 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is truly an amazing game. Best dinosaur game I have ever played, seen or heard of. The game comes with many different features for its lifetime and is incredibly well-designed. When I found out the game had only been out for three months I was absolutely astonished. Can't wait to see more from this game and it's Studio in general.

Originality: 8/10 - Great way to do a game, but we've heard the story before somewhere ;)
Graphics: 10/10 - One of the best experiences I've had in an Online game.
Content: 7/10 - Still lacks more options - But that'll come for sure!
UI: 9/10 - Super easy to handle and very simple aswell.
DLC: 8/10 - I personally believe offering skins as DLC is the best way to do it. Does not and shouldn't affect gameplay
Controls: 10/10 - Excellent.

Derekerium says
10 Derekerium

Jan 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A jurassic themed game, a battle between dinosaurs versus humans, in an incredible outstanding game mechanicsm. The game seem to reach a fine line of realism, in order to achieve the best reliable movement and structure of these extinct reptilian creatures. The balance between the characters, and their perks are perfectly adjusted, without any step past the possibility to ridicule the concept.

The graphics are beautiful, the textures of the living is spectacular. There's several different vibrancy due to adapt the terrain and weather. Everything seemed too good to be 'just an indie game'.

Last but not least the sound is the pro definition of brilliant.

I am very pessimistic, I deny any pro of games and focus on the cons. I'm very negative, but frankly, I cannot find anything disappointing within this game. I just simply have to admit that it is a fantastic game.
And roar to you too.

Community Rating

Average

9

78 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.